We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for viewing te surrounding area”
Review of Rodeway Inn Page

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Page
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great location for viewing te surrounding area”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed here recently perfectly situated in the middle of everything with a great selection of shops just across the road do visit upper antelope canyon with Slots Tours, horseshoe bend only 10 min drive but amazing and if you have a day get a boat to rainbow bridge

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    314
    281
    128
    107
See reviews for
223
431
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Accomodations were very decent for the price. Large rooms, double beds. The stuff is super friendly especially the front desk. It is very close to all the sights. The air conditioning unit was not very efficient though. I will stay there again when I'll visit Page AZ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were stayed here over the Memorial day long weekend. In fact, it was a rush hours and staff receiving our booking and the way they guiding us really impressed. we have received very good response for all the questions we had. The room was comfortable and the location itself is nearer to most of the locations like Food court, Tourist ride office etc. they will offer break fast + WIFI for free. I really appreciate the support and guidelines provided by the General Manager AJ Patel, worth to stay and I'll definitely prefer to stay in the same hotel in my next trip to Page and also I'll also advise to my friends to prefer this hotel.

Many Thanks Once again AJ Patel for your entire support, Sure, We will meet once again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial day weekend. Was lucky enough to book the last 2 rooms available. I needed 2 doubles, but they only had kings. When I arrived, they were kind enough to send us a cot at no charge :)

The staff was very friendly, despite how busy it was! There was someone calling and/or walking in asking for availability every 10 minutes. Quality of the place, is... average, if that. But the staff was friendly so that compensated for it.

The motel itself is outdated, but clean considering. Because of the holiday weekend, I don't think it was worth $160/night, but the family feel of the place felt homey nonetheless.

We stayed at the Best Western a few years back, and was a bit disappointed we couldn't get something of that caliber.

Parking was easy and the continental breakfast wasn't bad. It on the main street with lots of restaurants within blocks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Superb staff at this hotel - a big thank you to the European fellow who works there (sorry I can't remember your name) who was very helpful and had good suggestions. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was ample. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitttyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a room with two queen beds. The room itself looked clean at first. The hotel had a small swimming pool, too. They offer continental breakfast and good WiFi for free. The location was good, too. There was a small shopping mall just across the street, which included Safeway supermarket. Also, there was a good burger joint as well as a nice coffee shop nearby.
But we have to say the overall experience of the hotel was poor. The towels they supply were far beyond their lifecycle. They looked gray and very much worn. You sometimes come across such worn linens when you stay at budget hotels, but these linens were beyond our imagination. When towels were changed after the first night, the new set looked worn just like the first set.
Also, the hotel seemed to have a problem with housekeeping. We found some hairs on the bed sheet when we took off the blanket. The sheet on the mattress was also with lots of creases and made us doubt that it was not changed since someone last slept in. The bath tub was not cleaned on the third day, even if we left some tip in the room.
One caveat is that we are total strangers and do not have knowledge about the accommodation market in Page, which is a resort town on Lake Powell. So, we cannot say the Quality Price Ratio was low. Maybe we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieren, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good price for this quality. Big room.Carpet on the floor needs replacement.
They tried to do something extra on the room. Like a little basket for soap shampoo etc.
Breakfast was a little poor for European standards. But a least you could sit.
Recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Page

Property: Rodeway Inn Page
Address: 107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Empire House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next Door is a Chinese Restaurant. Safeway Supermarket is 50 feet away across. National Bank of Arizona across the street. The most convenient location of Page for accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Page Hotel Page
Page Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing