We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Rodeway Inn Page

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Page
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am female, traveling alone, stayed for two separate nights in two different rooms. I prefer the room with king bed but the one with two queen will work for two people.

The rooms are good sized, smelled clean, have comfortable bed(s), have everything I needed and more: wifi, coffee maker, frig, microwave, air conditioning (TV, hair dryer, breakfast I didn't use). Bathrooms are well stocked and clean. Staff, an adorable couple are friendly and courteous. Their kid (I think) seems clued at the computer any time I was there. Nice kid.

Paid $38 including tax 2nd week of December. It was more than I expected, no hassle, safe, quiet (in winter at least), convenient (right across from Safeway).

I will stay here again. It is not a B&B or Best Western/Holiday Inn but better than any other Motels that I have ever stayed. I travel a lot but I also sleep in my car a lot, so take my review as what it is. Will upload photos later.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 999 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the third time we've stayed at the Rodeway Inn. It is a great price for the room we got. $35.00 +tax. The room was clean and there weren't any weird odors or anything like I have experienced at some places. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only reason I am not giving this place 5 stars is because the guy at the front desk in the morning was super talkative and just kept going on and on about things when I just wanted to eat my breakfast in peace. I'll admit that I am grumpy in the morning, but dang, can I just eat my breakfast please?

Other than that it was easy getting in, easy getting out, clean and comfortable beds, parking very close to our room, and a decent breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for someplace to just stay overnight at a good price.

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

i'm so happy about this trip..so exciting so see Grand Canyon and Lake and my family so happy also cuz we don"t know Page at all but when we're saw here is so nice and we choose the cheap motel(Rodeway Inn)but the service is so good good,,front desk so nice&friendly(Aj;manager)the room very nice abd have TV Plasma and good location nere by supermarket..very good for everything but the only thing i don't like is they don't have hot tub for my relax..!!thanks,,may be in future u will have>!...

Room Tip: on 2nd so quiet..225!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sineenart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My trip to arizona was a lot of fun,driving from Grand Canyon<north rim> to Page . Is a small town with a lot of hotels in the area.but we choose Rodeway.I liked the hotel bcs is very good located,near by Antelope Canyon,and the supermarket (grocery store> just walking distance! our rooms was nice and clean and very quiet on the night.Very good breakfast,and the best wifi,we used all night. thanks so much for the staff,they help us with our trip,maps...!!
I will stay again there,next year!!!

Room Tip: choose the room at 2 floor,by the pool:room 220
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERNARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Whenever I travel to Page, AZ (which is a couple times a year) I stay at the Rodeway Inn. It's my home away from home. It has a great location in the center of town. You can walk around town without getting in your car. AJ, the manager, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I do have my favorite room, but have stayed in others. The are always clean and comfy. Free WiFi and breakfast are a bonus. I've never used the pool, but bring your bathing suit because I've seen quite a few people relaxing by it. There's a nice grassy courtyard area where guests from all the world gather at night in small groups to talk about the day's adventure that the Rodeway staff arranged for you.

Room Tip: Personal preference is a room looking into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

There was unusual insulation on the entire exterior which made the building look strange to say the least. However as a consequence of this the room was warm and this was a massive positive since the temperatures outside were freezing. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but the furniture was very old and basic. If you are not expecting too much this hotel will be fine for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On the plus side, the rooms are large and clean, beds and bathroom all fine, nice fridge, tiny microwave, coffeemaker OK, and the location is right in the middle of town. On the minus side, the towels are so worn they are almost see-through, and we never got the "free continental breakfast" because all three days we were there, for a balloon event, there was nothing ready (not even the coffee) before we had to leave around 7:15. Pool was closed for the winter but we expected that. Needs updating but overall not too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 27 in Page
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Page

Address: 107 S Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Empire House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $38 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next Door is a Chinese Restaurant. Safeway Supermarket is 50 feet away across. National Bank of Arizona across the street. The most convenient location of Page for accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Page Hotel Page
Page Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing