We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, Clean and Nice Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Page - Lake Powell Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Page - Lake Powell Campground
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Page
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant, Clean and Nice Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came to Page to enjoy the canyons and the Rainbow Bridge (closed) and this RV park is a pleasant surprise. The Nature Trail is lovely; the restrooms and showers are clean; our site was shaded and fairly level. The park is well maintained with a pool and spa that does need some maintenance, but a welcome respite after trekking through the canyons. The staff were helpful, informative and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavasuRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
73
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
314 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this campground while in Page. Lots to do in Page area. The campground was not full with few RVs close to us so we enjoyed the relatve quiet. Did not use the laundry or restrooms. The pool area was clean. Our only complaint was the unfriendly front desk clerk (male) when we checked in; otherwise a good stay. Would return. A great value at $25 after tax with my AAA card.

Room Tip: Ask for a site away from the front. On a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2462skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here in August in our 34' motor home. The site was shaded, level and big enough to park our towed vehicle also. Our three teenage boys explored the adjoining rock formations (more like hills). Laundry and bathrooms were clean. Staff helped us with questions we had. Nice location. Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drifftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ok we went in the middle of July amongst the heat. We arrived on a Monday and did not have reservations, which I would recommend you not doing during the week. This way you can drive around the camp site and scope where you want to be camped. We drove around loops 4 thru 1 and ended up camping at loop 1 site 17' which was the biggest space, but more importantly we had a tree for shade. The camps around loop 1 has gravel inside concrete borders for you to pitch tent, which the other loops don't have. All loops cost the same so we opted for loop 1, also all the sites had great views of the lake, although ours was closest.
We were also next to the bathrooms and sink cleaning station. Not a big deal as our site was so big. We had set up camp when a woman and her 4 kids all under 13 showed up and camped right next to us, then more people showed and camped around us. By the end of the afternoon we had 80 percent of our loop filled. All in all the kids were not so bad and most people were gone during the day doing their sight seeing or getting away from the heat. We were there 3 nights and we did some great sight seeing and also spent to e at the lodge which allowed campers to use their pool which is a welcome relief in the heat. We noticed a lot of French and Europeans travelers. The other thing about loop 1 is that it's at the end of the only street that goes around the camp sites. This way it kept the traffic down. We found the bathrooms very clean and noticed the janitorial staff there every day. The showers are at the main store/check in area which are also clean and take $2 in quarters for a 15 minute shower. While we were gone during the days we left our coolers full of food and drink at our site along with our clothes in our tent. Nothing was ever tampered with and the site was quite safe. So decent place to camp but get a site with a tree for shade as there are not many as most are open and the sun and heat will burn you up. Have fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nigelmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed there with my boyfriend, as a base to explore Lake Powell and Antelope Canyon. It is a great camping, good facilities and nice atmosphere. There is a swimming pool and a hot tub. There is also a little shop where you can buy some food and coal, if you want to make a BBQ. There is a BBQ at every tent space, wish is a great plus!
The only two thing I would criticise is the fact that it is next to the road, so you get some noise at night, and it tends to be very windy (there is nothing they can do against this.)
I would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julyschronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have spent two nights at the Lake Powell Campground while visiting the Antelope Canyons. This campground is well maintained, close to the city centre of page and well equipped with facilities. The staff can help you out with your excursions to the Upper Antelope Canyon which save you a lot of work and queues. There is free coffee at the reception which is a really nice gesture. The only awkward thing I found is the indoor pool because it was hot as hell around Page; I assume winters in Page can be rather cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbroek2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a great place to park your camping trailer or RV, look no farther. This campground has amazing views of the lake and rocks at least in loop C that I can testify too. We have pull behind camping trailer and had full hookup to water and electricity. The beach, marina is nearby along with a little market. Page is about 15 minutes away for more amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Deniece P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page - Lake Powell Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page - Lake Powell Campground

Property: Page - Lake Powell Campground
Address: 849 S. Coppermine Rd., Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is the perfect place to sit back and relax after a busy day touring the Grand Circle area of Northern Arizona and Southern Utah. Clean and spacious 20, 30, and 50 amp RV sites. Hook ups include electric, water, sewer and cable television. Our enclosed tent spaces also include electric and water hook ups. Group tent sites available. Call or message on Facebook for a list of all our amenities! Open year round. We are the first campground in the U.S.A. To initiate the "Crime Free RV/Campground Program." Watch for more of these signs in your travels. Showing we care about your safety and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Page - Lake Powell Campground Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing