We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Easy access”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Page - Lake Powell Campground
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Page
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stopped over for one night passing thru. Facilities ok, shower, restroom, laundry clean. Not within walking distance to a restaurant, so eat before stopping. 30 Amp plug was little weak and had problems running my ac. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasLuv2Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Page - Lake Powell Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

When we came heading into Page on our road trip last May, we checked into the Page Lake Powell Campground on Coppermine Rd - and snagged one of the last empty spaces apart from tent sites. Apart from the previous night for Goulding's, where I'd made the reservation the night before, we had not reserved anything on this trip, and had always found a spot at the first place we inquired - Page was very full tonight because of the near-total eclipse - and allegedly this was THE spot in the West to view it. The guy at the check-in was extremely friendly and helpful, and we were checked in swiftly.
The RV spaces are very spacious, on gravel, but there are trees galore, kinda small ones, so it does look a bit barren; no grass.
There's also an indoor swimming pool, and there's good - free - wifi - plus all the usual amenities, all clean adn tidy, all at a very reasonable rate. For instance, for two nights here we paid just about the same as for one night at Monument Valley ...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We are pretty picky when it comes to camping, but the Lake Powell Campground certainly provided all the amenities needed to feel comfortable: there is Wi-fi all over the camping area, there are power plugs on your camp site to recharge your gadgets, there is a pool and hot tub, running water and a bbq.

However, it is nowhere near Lake Powell, so dont be fooled by the name. It is about half a mile to the south-east of the centre of Page.

If you are there we can highly recommend doing the Antelope Canyon tour!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I are traveling the West in an RV, and I'm getting a pretty good sample of RV parks, good and bad. PLPC is a great value at $21 a night for a water/electric hookup site (free showers and dump, plus pool, hot tub, and fitness room included; price is with AAA discount). The laundry is clean with plentiful machines that have a large capacity, and at only $2 to wash and dry a load, the best deal I've found so far. If you're planning on using wifi a lot, be patient. The network is not password protected and tends to cut you off intermittently. And the location is a good way from the lake and town, but in an area full of traveler services that readily overcharge, it's a relatively good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlawraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

For RVers: this is probably a great location for you. It's close to the lake, bathrooms are clean, staff was great. Unfortunately, I had reserved a tent site, thinking that there would be a nice, separate area for tents near the edge of the property (like most places have). What I found was a small tenting area with sand, small tree in each plot, and small grill. The sites are divided by fences, but they are so small you can basically reach over and open your neighbor's beer for him. The sites are in the middle of the RV lot, so it's like camping in the Walmart parking lot. The pictures of the campground really didn't show this, so I was disappointed when I arrived. Staff was understanding and gave us a refund.

Great for RV's, bad for tents!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed one night at lodge before a 5 day houseboat trip. It is adequate and convenient but nothing fancy!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank onefunfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Excellent experience. Camped with my husband and my 2 year old for $16 a night (AAA). There were hot showers, a swimming pool and a playground all included. It is a great location. There are trees for shade for the tents and picnic tables and grills for cooking on. Ground is sand so soft to sleep on. Would definately recommend this site, we will be going back in the future

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Campingfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page - Lake Powell Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page - Lake Powell Campground

Address: 849 S. Coppermine Rd., Page, AZ 86040
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Page
Price Range: $18 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is the perfect place to sit back and relax after a busy day touring the Grand Circle area of Northern Arizona and Southern Utah. Clean and spacious 20, 30, and 50 amp RV sites. Hook ups include electric, water, sewer and cable television. Our enclosed tent spaces also include electric and water hook ups. Group tent sites available. Call or message on Facebook for a list of all our amenities! Open year round. We are the first campground in the U.S.A. To initiate the "Crime Free RV/Campground Program." Watch for more of these signs in your travels. Showing we care about your safety and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Page - Lake Powell Campground Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing