We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent Japanese food”

Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Associated with Blue Buddha Sushi in Page Arizona.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really excellent Japanese food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rolls were very good, the chicken terrayaki was excellent, the sashimi was very good. Service was prompt and attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    161
    48
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Sushi, inviting and modern atmosphere”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Sushi here is excellent and a big surprise because I didn't expect wonderful Sushi in a small town the middle of the dessert. Krystal our waitress was very attentive and provided outstanding service as well as recommendations on item selection. The atmosphere is modern and fun and there is great attention to detail from decor to food to service. A wonderful experience I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccmaxpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sushi in the Dessert”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our group of six (four adults and two kids) stopped for dinner tonight at Blue Buddha. We were very surprised at the freshness of the food, and the quality of the sushi, given our location in Page, Arizona. Krystal was our server and she did a great job of providing a selection of Chef choice rolls that we all enjoyed. The restaurant has a great vibe, from the guitar playing soloists, to the eclectic decor, all was really enjoyable. Once the restaurant got busy, around 8:30 pm, the Chef had trouble keeping up and the service did get slow. Best to come early, or late to avoid slow service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what you'd expect to find in the middle of the desert”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A sushi restaurant in the middle of the desert... not what you would expect to see, but very refreshing and unique if your getting tired of the same ol' Mexican restaurants the south west is supplied with (which are great too). Even if your not a fan of sushi and the thought makes your tummy turn, please give this location a try. My wife, is no fan of sushi, but this is my and her favorite place to eat in Page. They have rice bowls and all sorts of things to please people who prefer their meal hot. ALSO, you might try the "VOLCANO ROLL": It is in the list of sushi but it is served hot. it is a little spicy, but i would say 90% or more of the world's population would be fine and pleased with the tangy spice on the tongue. Most unique atmosphere for dining in town too!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

When you tell somebody there's a sushi place in Arizona, most people would not try it because they would believe this is not a good place for it. We decided to try it anyway and we found in love with the place! Absolutely fabulous! The food was extremely good and we had to order more than 10 plates of sushis for the 4 of us! The service was a little slow, but this probably means the sushis are fresh and made properly.

Helpful?
Thank Romain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing