We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sushi here is pretty bad”

Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Associated with Blue Buddha Sushi in Page Arizona.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
602 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“Sushi here is pretty bad”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We ate dinner here once and I am sorry to say that the sushi rolls here was pretty bad. We went during happy hour and got 3 rolls for half the price. Unfortunately we were not impressed with the food. We also ordered the chicken terriyaki and it was dry.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    159
    49
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a treat to find this restaurant.

Great service and food - and it is not expensive!!

Loved the decor - highly recommend if you need a sushi fix!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingCdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Page”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are from Seattle and moved to Page 3 months ago. We had vacationed here for the past 15 years and have eaten at the majority of restaurants in town. Blue Buddha is by far the best. I agree with others, it is a bit noisy during tourist season.

We also like Ken's Old West for their prime rib.

We like the Rainbow Room for the quiet and the food is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, good sushi, matching prices”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we entered the place we were really amazed by the cool and urban atmosphere. Service was excellent, the sushi very good, the prices are ok but definitely not cheap. I had a Sushi rolls combo for 17 USD plus some more sushi for 8 USD not to get up hungry. A half caraffe of house wine was 13 USD. Nevertheless, a very good dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank resres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cool atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we were there when the bar was at half staff, so it wasn't as hopping as i imagine it normally is, but we had very good food and a neat place to eat

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Blue Buddha Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing