We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, on Lake Powell”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Seminole, FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, on Lake Powell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The property is well manicured and clean. But it's really not about that, it's the best location on Lake Powell with the best views. Our family of 4 enjoyed sitting outside gazing at the beautiful Lake Powell and at night seeing all the Jack rabbits come out intrigued us all. All the food was good. We didn't eat at the Rainbow room so no comment on that but we really didn't go there for the food. We went into Page to rent wave runners at H20. It was half the price of the local marina and they rent cars to tow the trailer if needed. Going on the wave runners in Lake Powell was a highlight of my entire families vacation. We rode through Navajo Canyon, it was amazing!
In summary, I recommend The Lake Powell Resort and you must spend some time however you do it on Lake Powell.

Room Tip: Lake view if you can is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    808
    618
    296
    157
See reviews for
737
1,004
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed her for two nights so we could spend a day on the lake, renting a boat through their marina. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I would rate the facility as Excellent if their wireless access was a bit better. I think it should be available in all the rooms. The facility itself is very nice, the beds are comfortable, housekeeping was great. We had a marina view and really enjoyed watching the excitement at the boat ramp when we were in our room.

Room Tip: Easy to decide for yourself when booking on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YueYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in June. This is the property recommended by the rafting company we were going to be with and having never been to Page, AZ we did as we were told and booked at Lake Powell Resort.

It felt like it was built in the 1970s and although it wasn't really run down, it felt like not much had changed since then. The pools were just ok - one was so full of bugs I wouldn't let my kids in it.

The housekeeping service was also a little less than desirable. We had to call twice for more pool towels. Four of us were in the room but it only came with two towels. We ended up taking two off the housekeeping cart in the hallway because after an hour, no one came. Also when they cleaned the room, they didn't replace the towels that weren't hung up (I get it - hang your towel and reuse it but if it's not hung it should be replaced).

On our last morning we were supposed to meet our tour by 7:00. Apparently so were a ton of other tours (seniors) because when we got t the restuaurant at 6:15, we had a 15 minute wait for the buffet. Crazy especially since 1/2 the restuarant wasn't even open. The hotel knew how many people were checked in and presumably would know how many were tours...they should have been better perpared.

This hotel offered free wifi in the lobby. I have a great picture of my whole family sitting in the lobby surfing the net. The place was packed!

I understand this hotel is run by ARAMark - known for their concessions, not their hotel management. Hmmm...

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby - the walk in the summertime heat outside was unbearable! Don't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKrobath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Extraordinarily priced ordinary food. eat as far away from the resort as you can. The breakfast buffet is fine, but the appetizer which was supposed to be a charcuterie and assorted cheese plate. Had a few lumps of a paltry cheddar and slices of salami for $16.00, Come on!
The resort itself is very pleasant, but the food at all the available places with in it is both ordinary and oberpriced

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bryguy350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We came out west to enjoy some hiking. We usually plan to camp but found that the camping around the Indian reservations in this area are actually the same price as this resort. We were extremely pleased with our stay! Here's a few reasons why:
-beautiful view
-friendly staff
-clean
-relaxing atmosphere

*one warning= time zone changes from one side of the resort to the other! If you're planning to take a specific tour, make sure your time zones are in sync!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisandChristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family of 7 stayed here for two nights and enjoyed all of the resorts amenities. The kids swam at the beach and the hotel pools. The restaurants were a bity pricey so we dined in town. The views were awesome and the tours were even better. The rooms were clean. The bathrooms were spotless. The air conditioning worked superbly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at this property one night before our houseboat vacation. The hotel is nice but dated and waaaay overpriced. We arrived early, before the 4pm check in time and were told they were understaffed but would clean our room as soon as possible. We decided to go check out the marina, which btw you cannot walk too. After checking with the front desk staff a few times we were finally given a room at 4:30pm. We unloaded our car and brought our bags upstairs, when we entered our room we were surprised to find the room occupied with someone elses' things. Of course we were not happy. My husband had to go back to the front desk building to get new keys, by the time we actually checked in it was 5pm. We were disappointed to find the restaurant closed that evening for a private event. but, the bar was open and the food was expensive but good. The service was slow but the portions big, and the view of lake Powell was beautiful. I would not however recommend spending the extra money on the lake view room as many of the "lake view" rooms are quite a distance away, in fact our view was obstructed by the pool. The breakfast buffet was however quite good and the kids ate my monies worth. Keep in mind you will have to pay a $15 fee at the entrance of the park before arriving at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nborck18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing