We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

In a nutshell this place is WAY over priced- the room that I was supposed to get was a lake view room but had a better view of the pool than anything else. Tile work in the bathroom was horrible. I could have done a better job myself. The staff was rude and as for the restaurant for breakfast we were welcomed with dirty cups one of which had a ton of lipstick stains all over it. My suggestion if you have to go Lake Powell is to bring your own boat, rent one, or stay someplace else and go off on your own for adventures.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    793
    610
    294
    155
See reviews for
719
997
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Level Contributor
412 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This resort overlooks Lake Powell with stretches of green lawn, two pools and restaurants. Rooms were decent and restaurant service was a little sketchy but they has a great breakfast buffet. It was neat to see all the houseboats docked in lake and serene views of the surrounding mountains. Not sure if this is the best place to stay as our tour put us up here for two nites.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at Wahweap so we would be really convenient for our boat trip to Rainbow Bridge. We had already spent 4 nights on a rather bleak bare bones houseboat and wanted hot showers and a comfortable air conditioned room with easy access to a nice restaurant. We paid a lot of $$$ for what we got, but just look where it was. The restaurant was close enough and the view was spectacular from the restaurant. Food was fine and the staff was accommodating and helpful. I would not have been happy if this was the only place we stayed on our vacation, but we visited other interesting and beautiful places with a variety of lodgings and it was fun and relaxing. Highly recommend the boat trip into Rainbow Bridge, the vistas and wind in our face under hot Blue skies was exquisite.

Room Tip: Bite the bullet and book a room with a Lake Powell view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affligem, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The most expensive hotel during our holiday in in the South West this year and the worst one. We had some trouble finding the place to begin with, but OK, this was probably due to bad preparation from my end (although a small sign on the main road would have been helpful). First of all the site is situated in a 'National Park' area... 15$ entrance fee for access to a marina... the view over the lake is nice and special, but in my opinion although the hotel is next to the lake, the atmosphere is not wat you would expect it to be. It is rather industrial; boat trailers are driving on and off, there is no real direct access to a beach or so next to the lake (you have to walk down) and the standard rooms have a view on the parking lot. I would not suggest to take an upgrade for the marina view, if you really want a view, you should take a lake view room.
We were 5 people in our party and I made a direct booking on the hotel website. One would expect that the Hotel then prepares the room for 5 people... not so here; 'we only place an additional bed at check in'; ok, no problem, we checked in at 5 PM and the lady at the front desk confirmed twice that the extra bed would arrive. She gave me the choice though between first and second floor but 'no elevator'...why would someone want to carry bags a floor up for a second floor view on a parking lot..? OK, we went for dinner in Page and came back around 10 PM... opened the door, no extra bed! After 2 more requests and 45 minutes they finally showed up with it.
Rooms are not really up to modern standards and have a very noisy air conditioning. The 2 small pools were overcrowded.
WIFI connection is 'only available in the lobby': it is unstable (even in the lobby), and sometimes it is accessible from the rooms though. Ice machines were not working.
Breakfast was good.
Unless you have a boat and you want a direct acces to the marina, or if you really are a big fan of lake-views, I do not see any good reason why you would want stay here: go for one of the many hotels in Page just 5 miles further down the road at half the price.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have parking view, do not take a marina view room, but book a lake view room if you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankVanGool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Lake Powell for 4 days. Although the water is low from the drought, we still had great vistas. The Wahweap Campground is very nice, with store and laundry. The food at the resort was delicious.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were in Lake Powell to be on the water and to take the boat tour to view Rainbow Bridge. The resort buildings in number 7 and 8 were wonderful. We had a balcony with views of the Lake that we enjoyed in the mornings with our in-room coffee. The other buildings do not have a lake view as the balconies have cement railings. Buildings 7 and 8 are newer buildings and the cement is split allowing views of the lake. I recommend these very much. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff really great.
The dining room in the lodge is beautiful! HUGE windows overlooking the Lake and marina and the food was very, very good!

Room Tip: Second floor in buildings 7 or 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandjlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was not sure about the resort based upon the mixed reviews. However, we enjoyed our stay very much. The view was incredible. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pizza place was delicious and the staff there was wonderful. I will agree with other reviewers in saying the pool areas were small. But, we arrived at the pool at off hours and were able to find spots to put our stuff with little wait time. Do not rely on the wi-if here... It's slow and hit or miss. But, let's be honest, who comes to a venue like this for the internet? We enjoyed our stay very much, the room was clean and comfortable and the bed was better than most hotels I've stayed at recently. The in room Keurig with not fee is an added bonus. I would definitely stay here if I return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank plucky132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing