We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The most impressive thing about this resort is the location. We went on the tour of the lake which was very impressive. I did not give the resort a 5 because I left a battery charger for an expensive dslr camera in the room after checking out. I realized what I had done as soon as I made it back home in Phoenix. I became extremely upset when I contacted the resort and asked if the charger had been reported missing and I was told no that it had not, and that the resort staff would contact me if it showed up. Well 3 months later I still have not received that call. Also, due to the location of the resort be prepared to pay a fee at the gate leading up to the resort. Be sure to double check your belongings before leaving, otherwise this resort is worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29038Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    794
    610
    294
    156
See reviews for
720
998
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The resort is set in a place of absolute beauty! We can only speak for our room and experience.
We had a lake view suite in bldg. 4. Bldg 4 is the one that also houses the restaurant and front desk, coffee shop and gift shop. All other bldgs. are separated. The suites are actually 2 rooms made into one large area. We loved it! We were going to Lake Powell during the off season due to better prices and the quiet! The suite had a fold out couch which worked well for our 14 year old and we took the king bed in the other room. Each room had its own bathroom. It is dated but we found it quite charming . We are major fishers and boaters and I can just imagine the water and children traffic this place gets each summer. We enjoyed visiting the dam, antelope canyon and horseshoe bend. I would recommend checking the roads and best way to get there ! We drove an extra hour and found out that a road had collapsed. All in all-- a great trip and an absolutely beautiful place to visit and get a peek of majestic wonder!
The grille there at the resort is great! The service is fabulous and a short but very good menu. The service and quality at the Starbucks was also very good.

Room Tip: Lake view Suite--or Pool View Bldg 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Must say that the customer service was really good. We booked in advance and got a traditional room for 40% off. Then at check-in we found out that our room had been upgraded to a junior suite...SWEET!!! There were some maintenance issues with the room and housekeeping was totally on top of it. Have to say, they were friendly, clean, and prompt.

Room Tip: Book in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Surprised the water level was so low in Lake Powell…..very disappointing when we first arrived, but hopped on the Antelope boat cruise the first night and that made up for it. Took the Rainbow Bridge cruise the next day; very fun and relaxing - the highlight of our stay. Once you get to the Rainbow Bridge dock however, it is a hike to the Bridge and it could be challenging if you have any problems walking. Basic tourist hotel, but rooms had lovely views. We stayed in the 800 building which was nice and quiet but a bit of a walk to the restaurants/lobby. Definitely request a lake side room. The food was good in both restaurants (it’s really the only place to eat out here), but we enjoyed the casual bar more than the regular restaurant (lights too bright, no atmosphere).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUV2TRAVELU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We booked at Lake Powell Resort as a winter stop-off on our way to Antelope Canyon (don't miss it!). We were concerned by the many so-so reviews about the state of the rooms. We didn't find that to be the case at all. The Resort is not a fancy place, but our rooms and adjacent public space were all in excellent condition. At this time of year the traffic is light and some of the services are shuttered, but we had an excellent dinner served in the lounge. Of course, it is a place to come in the summertime. It's culture is entirely focused on the marina and water-sports, but it's a fine place to stop off to break up the driving needed to get from one Arizona site to another.

Room Tip: Our experience was in the building adjacent to check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i10q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have stayed at LPR each time we are in the area. We are very pleased with the location and the size of the rooms. We were assigned the building we requested and the sunrise/sunsets from our balconey were amazing. We took a boat tour and as always it was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The one thing that we needed was at our door in mintues of our asking. Have already made plans for another trip next year and LPR will always be our choice for the area. Would highly recommend LPR to anyone that appreciates great service, clean rooms and the most amazing views of Lake Powell.

Room Tip: Top floor of building 7 and 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coosawlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This has a lovely location on the lake, handy for the marina boat trips.
There's ample parking near the rooms and the hotel was really busy when we were there and the staff were a bit overrun as a result. The pool area was probably the best bit of this hotel for us and we met several new friends there!
Our room was a reasonable size but needed a bit of doing up. If you wanted to see the lake rather than the car park you had to go round the block, worth doing for the sunsets.
Be aware that it's part of the national park so if you haven't got an annual parks pass there's an entrance fee of $15.
We went on a three hour boat trip round Antelope and Navajo canyons but we found it a little disappointing at $170 for the two of us. Similarly dinner was expensive at the hotel - $90 for the two of us for a very average meal served up by staff who seemed stressed out and in an unexceptional atmosphere. We went to Subway in Walmart for breakfast the next day as a result!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HfamilyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing