We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were there late season and the government shutdown had caused some employees to leave early but it was still a beautiful location with nice comfortable rooms and good service. Nice bar and restaurant on the grounds and amazing views of formation across the lake. There's a pool with nearby fire pit (which was more practical and fun than the pool on a chilly night.). A nice place to stay any time of the year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,453)
There are newer reviews for Lake Powell Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The resort is well located and the boat trip to Antelope Canyon was great. The staff were all very nice and friendly, the breakfast was very good with lovely views of the lake.
Now the downside - the rooms are located in ugly square accommodation blocks and really have seen better days. My tv was ancient and it took me a while to work out that, in order to make it work, I had to grovel on the floor, unplug the standard lamp and plug the tv in its place. The bathroom was clean but the towels were small and scratchy and what's with the weird metal hand basins? The bedroom was decorated in a sludgy shade of green and at some point it had been patched up with paint of slightly different sludgy hue which made it really obvious.
Overall it was ok for two nights but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view otherwise your patio/balcony faces the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent two nights here on an organised tour of the canyons. Resort is in an outstanding location overlooking Lake Powell and the views from the main restaurant are fabulous. The room (806) was fine and clean and overlooked the lake. The restaurant was excellent if a touch pricey and the service was also very good. Cannot fault the staff. Previous reports have found minor faults but our stay was great and we would certainly use this resort again. Do take the boat trip to Antelope canyon - outstanding!

Room Tip: Choose a lakeside view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacko48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We struggled between staying here and the Lake Powell Motel. There seemed to be pros and cons to all the hotel choices in Lake Powell. We leaned toward this hotel due to the pool, but it was too cold for us to enjoy. However, we were happy with our choice, trading space for scenic surroundings. As most other reviews state, the rooms are fine/average. We did have a loud a/c unit that proved to be a problem, however, the staff really made our stay special. We were walking down to the beach and a staff member in a golf cart gave us a ride, noting that the walk back uphill would be plenty of exercise for us (he was right). The activity desk worker gave us a great tip on where our teenagers would enjoy swimming in Lake Powell. The front desk staff member gave us late checkout enabling us to visit Lower Antelope Canyon the morning of check-out. It was closed the previous day due to rain and it turned out to be a highlight of our entire trip, second only to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is not perfect, but we enjoyed our time in Lake Powell, largely due to the staff here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Attractive rooms with wonderful view of the Lake and the cliff formations. TV was modern, bed linens were nice, and bath also was very nice. There is a beatiful walk between the room section of the resort and the dining room. This faces Lake Powell and the view is magnificient.

Room Tip: Take a walk along the lake at sunset.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bxrldy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We upgraded to a lake view room with reasonable price and the front desk staff was very helpful and patient. The room is clean and comfortable. You can take a stroll along the lake any time of the day and night and feel great (safe)! We even unexpectedly caught the sight of Hunter's moon during our evening walk. Unforgettably beautiful. From my latest experience touring national parks, I found living inside the parks is of great advantage which offsets the higher price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chien_94040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here 7 years ago when touring through the area. Reason we decided to visit again was the location, friendleness of staff and clean comfortable rooms. All were evident again on this trip. Stayed for 3 nights on this occasion as we had not visited all the attractions in the area the first time. The resort is about 10 minutes from Page but the hotels in Page do NOT have the view that the resort does.We did eat breakfast in the restaurant (appreciating the tremendous backdrop throught the windows) but were not overly impressed with the choices for dinner. However there is now another option for dining. It only opened in June 2013 and it is down at the Marina called Latitude 31. I would recommend you try it. The marina is approximately 10/20 minutes walk away but fear not if you do not wish the walk. Just ask at reception and a golf buggy will appear and whisk you down to the marina within about 4 minutes. When you have finished your meal ask one of the staff at Latitude and very shortly afterwards the buggy will be there to take you back. Even better as it is all uphill on the way back. Both of us do not normally choose burgers but we were tempted by the Salmon burger and it was absolutely delicious. So much so that the following evening we had exactly the same and were not dissapointed. One of the trips we went on this time was river rafting from Glen Canyon Dam down the Colorado. Do take time out to do this as you get a sense of the magnitude and appreciate what it must of been like to navigate this river without the assistance of an outboard motor. Up until the beginning of the year the trip was 17 miles to Lees ferry and returning by coach. This is not now available and will continue not to be available for the next 2 years as the road from Lees Ferry to Page is being rebuilt after a landslide. However you still travel 7 miles down and past horseshoe bend before returning.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontycatPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $103 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing