We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is locate with in jumping distance of the lake powell, it is the perfect place to visit the lake and enjoy the activities, Rooms are good but nothing special, the views from our room was amazing!! we have a very good time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    808
    619
    296
    158
See reviews for
739
1,005
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay up in page for one day and found this resort. Within a hundred for one night. So, why not. The view was fantastic. Easy access to the town by car. Not much other fun in the resort. The pool was closed for winter for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Datutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Although we did not venture out on to the lake as many people do, we enjoyed out time in the resort. It s a beautiful location and great place to stay. it's a very busy place during weekends and holidays, even so, there is plenty of space.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We drove here from Las Vegas on the way back to Arizona, it was late at night when we got to the area, it was difficult to find, we had to make some calls to find it. The attendant was courteous and helpful in providing us a room. The lady at the restaurant stayed more to serve us, they were almost closing by the time we got there. It was March 2012 when we went so there was very little people and was still kinda cold.
The best thing about this place is the view! Just so breathtaking...the room is really average, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed one night after our boat tour which was very nice. We had actually booked at the other motel on the other side of the lake without realizing that. The front desk was very helpful in getting us a room. The only problem was that we had booked a view room and they did not have any view rooms. Since we had booked early at a special rate the inside room was the same rate. I felt like we should have been given a small credit but what can you say when it's your fault. The room was nothing fancy typical motel although the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed two nights during a 14-day tour. We didn't realize when we booked that this location caters to bus tours - both overnight guests and those accessing the marina for day tours of the lake. As a result, the reception lobby is extremely crowded as is the diningroom at both breakfast and dinner. We had been booked for a lake tour from the hotel, but instead of putting up with more crowds we decided to rent our own boat and toured the lake at our leisure. The grounds at this hotel are gorgeous, but the rooms could use some updating. The pool closest to our room had a snack bar, but it was not open.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieH0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of Trafalgar tour. The tour bus pulled up to awaiting bell boys passing their time by spitting which didn't give a great first impression.

The setting is very nice as the hotel is located on the bank of Lake Powell. There are 2 decent swimming pools onsite. Free wifi is provided in the lobby but not in rooms.

Rooms were clean, comfortable with a door leading to an individual outdoor area with table and chairs.

Front desk service was varied, some people were great but others held back chatting/playing with their phones rather than serving.

The restaurant was run very badly and let the resort down. An overly complicated ticketing process was used to access the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. This process was not explained by anyone but somehow involved multiple staff members, multiple queues and vouchers and a lot of unnecessary hanging around even during quiet times.

During all of this there were many vacant tables in the restaurant yet this unnecessary queuing was always on show here. Having stayed at many lodges/hotels with far busier restaurants throughout the USA, Canada and elsewhere no other place seemed to overcomplicate and mess up such a simple process as much as this resort did.

Restaurant staff always seemed flustered and rushed and even volunteered to guests how busy they were and how long their shifts were. Staff insisted guests from completely unrelated groups share tables despite many empty small and large tables being available. This was an odd way to approach things for a restaurant that presented as a more fine dining option with fine dining prices rather than a hostel.

This hotel clearly has a captive audience being the only option in the area and therefore appears to be able to continue operating despite what seems to be very poor management, procedures and staff motivation/morale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing