We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!”
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great views!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms are neat and clean, but nothing special. Our room faced the parking lot, but was in the building convenient to the main building (lobby, restaurant, pool...). Buildings 7 & 8 has another pool. The views from the property are onto the lake where the sunrise and sunset are gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was very good. The boat excursion into Antelope Canyon and the raft ride on the river at the base of the dam were enjoyable and the scenery lovely. Since this is the only hotel/mini-resort on the lake, it is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Lake view for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minni9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    827
    640
    307
    163
See reviews for
756
1,038
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family of four- 12 and 10 year old stayed one night at the resort. The rooms are fine, nothing out of the ordinary. They are clean. We had two queen beds and also a rollaway bed- tight but worked out fine. We had a great view of the lake. The grounds and pools are very nice.The pools were a bit chilly at this time of year- the hot tub was wonderful. There is a firepit at the main pool which was fun at night to sit and stargaze. We ate at the bar/restaurant- the service and food were good. There are not many other hotels in the area and none on the lake. If you are going to stay in Lake Powell, I would recommend Lake Powell Resort for the location and scenery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From all appearances, this is a beautiful resort situated just above Lake Powell. It offers amazing views, nices ammenities but it lacks the refinement of a really good resort. We stayed in an upstairs room with a Lake View. On check in, we noticed that the carpet in our room was a bit tired, there were several strands of long black hair on the bathroom floor and our bathroom sink did not drain properly. You would not see this in a really well-managed property, a call to maintenance took care of the problem. Another painful discovery was a clamp from the box spring that extended about 2" beyond the bed, I nailed my ankle in the middle of the night: ouch! Turns out the other bed in our room had the same issue. The views and the property though out-weighed the down side of our experience. I can see why other travelers have posted the remarks made about the resort, it is a mixed bag...

Room Tip: Go for a view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugemaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I agree with some previous comments about arrival in the car park but our lake view room was nice, clean and comfortable. We booked for dinner in the restaurant that night, the food was good and we had great views over the lake during sunset. The nearby town is a 10-15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hard to believe our group of 3 were staying at a place that was described as a dump by the previous poster. We loved it.

We checked in early and the front desk person was marvelous. We lake front room and before unpacking we thought that it would be nice to be closer to the large pool. No problem, was the reply, if we could wait about an hour for the room to be cleaned. We did and the clerk even came over and let us know that everything was now ready. the second floor room has a spectacular view.

Both rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. These rooms also had flat screen TV. We had the occasion to meet numerous employees as we were there for 2 full days. Everyone we came across was very pleasant and helpful

If I had I minor complaint it is that the hallways could use a little updating and new carpeting or ceramic but that did not transfer to the rooms.

Do not miss a trip to Antelope Canyon. Make sure see the south end near the huge hydro electric building. Words cannot describe it.

We also highly recommend the Rainbow Bridge cruise. Excellent.

With a little work this resort would be 5 star.

Room Tip: I believe we were in building C but I am not positive. If you are facing the main entrance it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morlandmonk
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Where do we start? On arrival you are met with an uninspiring car park surrounded by Soviet style concrete blocks of rooms. Unless you have paid extra do not think that you can check in early, as all rooms are magically available on the stroke of 4pm, causing a bit of a scrum! Your room will be old, they still have CRT tv’s, tired and with several ‘interesting’ stains and scuffs on furniture and fittings. Cheaper rooms overlook the car park and lake view rooms are identical but overlook the marina.

Not one member of staff will smile and none will look you in the eye, the only time this happened to us in the US(!), I suspect they are so used to complaints that they do not even ask if you had a good stay when you leave!!

Page itself is uninspiring but there are a selection of chain restaurants, which will be much cheaper than the restaurant at the resort! Unless you are planning to go on the lake we would bypass Page, if you do need to stay then we would strongly recommend staying at one of the hotel chains in Page itself and avoid The Lake Powell Resort at all costs unless you enjoy visiting 1970's council estates!!

Room Tip: Go to Page, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morlandmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason U, General Manager at Lake Powell Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback, everyday we review our guest comments in order to improve on our guest amenities and also to provide positive reinforcement to our staff when warranted. Please note we are consistently looking for ways to enhance our guest service so we may provide the very best in hospitality, therefore your comments are most appreciated and helpful. We are also in the plans of getting our televisions changed to the newer LCD flat screens, currently most of the rooms on property have already changed over to the newer televisions. In addition, we have a team dedicated to repair or recondition the furniture and fittings in the rooms and in public areas of the property. Thank you again for your comments, we certainly do appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The views and location made up for the quality of the rooms which were basic but clean and large enough.Motel style but solid and quiet.Lake powell itself is a wonder and the sunset cruise up Antelope Canyon a must before you go! Both restaurants were good and the service top class.
Good shop but again expensive.Coffee shop good.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing