We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the only places with a view of the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Elgin Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“One of the only places with a view of the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This resort was one of my favorite on a 9 day vacation to arizona"s canyons. Its location is in the wahweep marina area. If you are going north on 89 to page,follow 89 over the dam and a couple miles up the road on the right you will see the enterance to the lake powell recreation area. Here you will have to pay a 15.00 fee (good for 7 days and includes access to antelope marina). Just a short drive down the road to the resort. (our gps would not load the address)
There are no other places that have the view this place does. Do understand there are several choices of accomadations available here. a basic room to a larger one with a view, a ground floor patio room or a top floor room with a balcany. The better your view the more money it will cost.The higher your room #, the farther away from the front desk you will be.
This can be important because there is alot of traffic here including buss tours unloading passengers for boat tours as well as tourist. When boat loading is going on, its standing room only in the lobby.
The check in process is painless and you can drive your car from check in to your building . The rooms are comfortable,have a small fridge and all the other things you will need for your stay. I liked the rainshower in the bath and the soap is in a dispenser mounted in the shower. (instead of the disposable small btls ) The ac worked well even had a fan mode for us that like that white noise.
The patio (in our unit 712) had an excellent view of the lake and surounding red rocks. We enjoyed our morning danish from here both days of our stay. The grounds are quite nice and well keep up. The walkways provide access to the rest of the hotel as well as provide wonderful views of the area .I would recomend a stroll at least once around the property. i couldnot get over how many bunny rabbits are around this place, they are simply everywhere.
The pool area has a great view a nice oversize hot tub, and a bar (open part time) In our room they provide towels for the pool. Note there are two pools here one next to the restaurant and one about midway down the walkpath.
We only ate once here during our stay at the bar for lunch. average with no complaints.We did most of our eating in page (a 15 min drive). They did however give us a 10% discount card to use on the boats.
Boat tours are available across from the front desk and the ramp to the boats is just out the back door. The resort will take you down to the boats via golf cart upon request. The ramp down is a bit of a walk and coming up leaves alot of folks out of breath. It is not a good idea to use a wheelchair too steep of a ramp.
All places have there set backs and this place is no exception. because it is so bussy it can be crowded so that means long lines for everything. I would just do things at off hours or eat somewhere elce before coming back. I did not like having to use my room card to get ice nor did i like that the restaurant closed after lunch for 2 hours before dinner started. I did not notice anything being dirty LIke the carpets. But these things are trivial at best and in no way would i let that from discourging you from enjoying all that this place has to offer. I would for sure stay here again!!

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a room with a premium view. To me it was well worth it and ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountiamsandcanyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    807
    618
    296
    157
See reviews for
735
1,004
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ms.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

with thw drapes open and a clear sky it seems the beauitful water in the lake was so relaxing. With an area outside the glass doors it seemed we could just sit on the lawn and gaze forever. Comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darling1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

After reading many reviews of this property I initially decided against it and booked another hotel that was just about to open in Page. Within a week I got word that the new hotel opening was delayed by a month. I attempted to book the Lake Powell Resort for two nights and fount that unfortunately only the second night was available. So I booked a sister property on the first night mistakenly in Bullfrog, Utah (Defiance House) not realizing it was 8-9 hours NORTH. Upon arriving in Page the mistake came to light quickly and we thought we were screwed. Upon going to the Lake Powell Resort to explain my oversight they promptly assisted me and got me booked into the resort for both nights and gave me an incredible room facing the marina. I actually got $20 back because the room was cheaper than the Defiance House. The resort is HUGE and has many tour busses daily. There are about 9 separate buildings with 40 units each. The rooms are clean and updated but the hallways are somewhat outdated and there are no elevators to the second floor. Select a water view room on the second floor. Breakfast at the resturant is panic in the morning, so either arrive at 6 am or wait until 10 am. They have a Starbucks on the property, a great gift shop, and nice outdoor pool. Customer service was fantastic in-person, but their phone support is an endless trail of "press 1", "press 2" and "press 3". Make sure to checkout the Wahweap Grill at the end of the property which was virtually hidden. Three choices of places to eat, and the pricey main resturant requires reservations for dinner. There are several places to eat in Page just 15 minutes away. Still, it was the highlight of the week long trip.

Room Tip: Second floor with a Marina view in building 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kv1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lake Powell for 2 nights in September. Our room furnishings were adequate, but could use some updating. The bed was very comfortable. The room was also very quiet and we were able to sleep well both nights. Unfortunately, we had a view of the parking lot rather than the lake. We ate breakfast and dinner both nights in the dining room and were very surprised at the efficiency of the wait staff. They manage to juggle many tables with ease. Our meals were delicious (especially the prime rib). We were less impressed with the lounge. We had lunch in the lounge and the bartender was terrible. He spent more time chatting with the patrons at the bar than tending to his job. It took a very long time to get our burgers and he was extremely unattentive. By the time we were ready to leave, 2 females came on duty, a waitress and a bartender, and both seemed very capable. Unfortunately they weren't there for the early lunch crowd. We took the Antalope Canyon cruise from the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. They were also able to handle large numbers of people quicly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the toip floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestoTravel41543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent three nights at Lake Powell Resort recently, while touring Arizona and Utah. The location is fabulous, and the grounds are lovely. Best part of our room was the patio overlooking the lake! Our room was okay, but as noted by other travellers, needs an up-date (stains on carpet, black marks above bathtub (mold?), difficult remote for tv, broken ice machiine). The dining options were a bit confusing, as the posted menus and hours for the 4 different places (dining room, lounge, coffee bar and pizza/burger joint) were different in different locations! (e.g. the room, versus screen in lobby, versus actual location). Food was fairly good, but service was inconsistent (one time extremely slow, another time our main course arrive 5 minutes after our appetizers), and once we were given the wrong meals (quicky corrected). Lots of little things, none of which would have been even noticed on their own, but which added up to on-going annoyances. Potential to be an amazing resort, but falls short.

Take the 1/2 day boat trip -- well worth it!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the lakeview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubalover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location but gives the feeling of having arrived at a rather large holiday camp.
The approach to the rooms is a bit like a group of local authority flats.
The facilities were under pressure as there were 11 coach tours all booked in together; the food was average but expensive.
Definitely will not be coming again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper-2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing