We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Powell Resort and Marina, Page, Arizona”
Review of Lake Powell Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Lake Powell Resort and Marina, Page, Arizona”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I don't know if I would stay here again or not - probably I would because of the location. You have to pay a park fee to even get to the hotel, though. We were supposed to have a lake view, and I guess we did - a bird's eye view. The room was just so-so - it was clean and spacious. An irritating thing was the restaurant - there is no place out there to eat except at this hotel - and it was very crowded, and we had to wait quite a while for our table. The food was very good, though. We took the boat ride from the marina which was excellent. Our captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nellie195105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    861
    670
    320
    175
See reviews for
814
1,067
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I arrived at 9:00PM after a very long day. It was a nice view approching-- lights reflecting on the lake. I found the room to be nice for sleeping. I got a good off-season rate in October via Tripadvisor. It was also a quiet place mid-week with very few boaters. I can imagine some issues with crowds and noise during the season.

Room Tip: If you pay for lake view ask for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Lake Powell is a beautiful area. Lake Powell Resort does justice to the natural beauty it serves. We didn't have a room with a view, but it was newly renovated, spacious and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. We had a double room, with two queen beds and a patio facing the parking lot. It was perfectly acceptable to sleep, but on Lake Powell you probably won't spend much time in the room anyway. We took the canyon cruise and a 90-minute Monument Valley flight that took us over the dam, past Rainbow Bridge and out to Monument Valley before returning to Page. It was fantastic. Lake Powell Resort is expensive, but if you want to be right in the middle of the action, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake. It's truly breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Room was priced too high for what you get. This resort is for those with boats. Nothing else to do when it is hot. The boat tour charges increased 40% in 4 months. We just came from Grand Canyon so I am comparing Lake Powell and there is no comparison . Very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairdidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the only hotel in the Glen Canyon National Park, hence the location is very good. The rooms are very close to the lake, and have patios/balconies. Therefore, you can have a cup of coffee, or breakfast, viewing the lake on your balcony. Otherwise, the rooms are pretty old, not in an authentic way, but in a depressing way. I have stayed in many hotels, and this one had the loudest A/C's. Even the refrigerator was unacceptably loud. All because the rooms, and the equipment in it, are old. Rooms were clean, though. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is nice. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, it only works in the lobby. But the lobby is quite modern and nice. Parking is free. I could possibly stay here again only because of the nice location.

The hotel is inside the national park. So, before entering the park, you will have to purchase a park permit ($15/week). Google Maps does not seem to lead you to the right location, here. So, be careful especially if driving at night. Either take Lake Shore Drive or Wahweap Blvd on Route 89 until you reach the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SERHAN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We checked in, we were there for a combo trip for honeymoon and birthday (18 day road trip). We arrived and check in was easy but it was like pulling teeth to get info about activities and what was available on the premises. I would NOT stay in rooms in building 6, 5, or 4. Building 4 is the main building with a restaurant (GREAT view with over priced very average food which took 35 minutes for sandwiches at lunch), coffee shop, gift shop, and bar. This is also where the tours start. The had a stocked bar which was nice. The room we booked was in building 6, which overlooked 1 of 2 pools (the other is by building 4-you can carry beverages from the bar to that pool). it obstructed the view. Since our room was so average (view, outdated TV, etc), if done all over, I would have stayed at the courtyard with the view from the hill and just done the Rainbow Bridge Tour (use AAA card for discount).

Room Tip: The room we booked was in building 6, which overlooked 1 of 2 pools (the other is by building 4-you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely resort with attention to being environmentally friendly. Lake view was excellent and would highly recommend this option. Landscaping was very well done and appropriate to desert setting. Room was very clean and comfortable with semi private patio. Coffee on the patio was a great way to start our day.
Downsides were no wifi in room and the mass chaos in the reception area, especially during tour onsets. However, I would highly recommend this hidden gem in the desert and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Lake View option is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
5.6 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Property: Lake Powell Resort
Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination marina, hotel, campgrounds, and restaurant in the Lake Powell area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing