We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T MISS THIS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antelope Canyon

Antelope Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$458.99*
and up
Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell, and Glen Canyon with...
Ranked #3 of 50 things to do in Page
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located near Lake Powell, this "slot" canyon is considered sacred by the Navajo.
madison, wi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this natural wonder, especially after learning so much more information from our tour guide. He was a joy!! The local native Americans deserve your money and praise for conducting such informative and fun tours. Our pictures are fabulous, our memories forever. GO NOW!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank livetoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,231
    765
    239
    99
    85
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“GO THERE NOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Worth travelling a day to get to Page
Absolutely amazing, one of the best natural features I have ever seen, go with the blue tour guides in page town run by the native American owners - they give you loads of info on taking pictures and help you see it so much better than if didn't

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack_Da_Lad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Skip the Upper Canyoon and just head to Lower Canyon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family and I did the Upper Canyon tour after we did the Lower Canyon in the morning and we all agreed that Upper Canyon was not worth seeing. Unless you have mobility issues which prevent you from visiting the lower canyon, I would recommend skipping this one. After we were herded like sheep, piled into back of an old truck, they drive you over the dusty sand dunes to take you to the canyon entrance. The tourists are brought here by the truck loads and there is no order. Unlike the lower canyon where the traffic goes one way, you come back the way you went in so there is no order. The operators also do not stagger the groups so the groups are on top of each other. It is impossible to take a photo without someone being in it. The tour guide also rush you through and since so many groups and guides are in there at the same time, it’s impossible to hear the guide unless you are right next to the person. Just save your money and frustration and skip the upper canyon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
30 Thank GlobalTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful canyon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We accidentally stopped at page and were so happy that we did!
We went to see antelope canyon and it was amazing.
The pictures we have from there are beautiful :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hhiillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am so glad we went here! The canyon was lovely and amazing. We went to the upper canyon (supposedly the better one), and is a short walk, so you do not have to worry about tiring out. It would be best to go there before 3, or else there is barely any lighting in the canyon and you can't good photos.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ezwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antelope Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing