We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Antelope Canyon
from $209.99
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $248.99
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
Reviews (7,115)
Filter reviews
3,916 results
Traveler rating
3,114
496
153
80
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,114
496
153
80
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navajo guide take pictures photo tour pickup truck tour companies bumpy ride around noon bucket list navajo land chief tsosie light beams camera settings regular tour mother nature amazing photos natural wonder photo opportunities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,916 reviews
Reviewed today

We loved this tour - had lots of time to take photos, was lucky to be in a small group of 8, and the cave is just like the pictures you see - beautiful!

Thank nicisullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had booked the tour about 16 week ahead of travel and there was at the time very few places free. We came about a hour before we had to go on the tour down the canyon. When we waited outside the bygning a guy came up to us and presented himself as one of tour guides (Darryl) for the tour. we had a small cheat about the canyon and life. Darryl gave us some very good tips regarding settings on the camera and phones to get the correct colors on the pictures and what to observ when we was down taking pictures (we can confirm the later outcome). He took us to the photo exhibition inside the building and gave a small tour and again tips for photos. During the "tour" he told about the culture and surroundings. The tour thru the canyon can't be told with words - you need to see it. Thanks to Darry for your time and kindness.

1  Thank robert_havm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was our first trip to Antelope Canyon and found out we struck gold by having Dylan Arthur as our tour guide. He was polite, fun, explained every turn and angle. Showed us special photo places, history of the canyon below and how many ppl had made millions with one picture inside the canyon with us. Dylan even took perfect pictures of those of us that wanted one.. He knew the history, included dates and times about the history etc. Please ask for Dylan on your next trip. It was $48 with Dixie and $78 for the upper and 5 ppl with us said they went thru the Upper Canyon and had no help whatsoever!!

Thank 392vickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This place is just so wonderful to visit! You board a 16-seater Jeep and trek on bumpy hills of red sand, an adventure in itself! The play of light between the rocks is so magnificent. our Native American guide was so wonderful, she even took pictures for the guests to get maximum effect! Be sure to tip! Before you go, check the weather because rain will cancel your tour!

Thank netteferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

I went into the tour with pretty high expectations as I had seen photos of the canyon. It was better than everything I thought I was going to see. The sandstone walls, scalloped and smoothed by wind and rain, are amazing. It’s worth battling the crowds to experience this. I highly recommend it.

Thank bobgawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Highly recommended !!! Beautiful structure done by Mother Nature.
My only stepback was our tour guide who was driving like a maniac while passing 2 yellow traffic lights, hitting the brakes of the truck as if he was transporting animals instead of people in the back of his truck

2  Thank lalves2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

WOW Great tour! Amazing and beautiful!
Our guide was awesome!
I’m in a wheelchair and was concerned but we talked with the people and they thought it would be OK!
It was a little challenging in a couple places where the sand was soft but so many people helped to push or pull it was great all around!

Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Lower Antelope Canyon and took an excellent tour with Nolan of Ken's Tours. We highly recommend this place for their professionalism, facilities and a safe parking lot to leave all your things in the car before you head to the tour. It was just beautiful!

1  Thank 641leev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Antelope Canyon is heaven for artists and photographers. Incredible colors look one way to your eye and somehow different in photos. A guide will not only point out the best spots for photos, but will even know where to take them for you, or pose your party for the best effects. Be prepared for crowds, it is one way in and one way out. Use the bathroom before you arrive, since there were only port-a-potties available. The paths in the canyon are winding and sand-covered which may be difficult or hazardous for people with balance or walking issues.

Thank NLB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A must see!!! If you don’t get to see anything else while in the area of Page Arizona this is a must!

Thank AnnetteB116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews