We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great huckleberry pie!”
Review of West Glacier Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Glacier Cafe
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Restaurant details
Williston, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great huckleberry pie!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I did not eat a meal at the this cafe but my husband and I did enjoy a delicious piece of huckleberry pie. My husband ordered his with huckleberry ice cream and it included 4-5 scoops for a minimal price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BMMJTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    51
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good cheap food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

best deal close to Many Glacier especially with the price of park concessions. Chicken burrito was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia falls Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar! Lousy bartenders!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Being a military person I must say you will be made to feel unwelcome here. I've been to this establishment twice thus far in the 14 season and have been treated noticeably different than other patrons. The bartender on both occasions was curt to put it mildly. On to affordability, well, bring plenty of money as the costs are high. Overall the this place not worth my money,time or silence. Better options do exist close by and I would suggest giving those a shot while passing this rotten egg by.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Try the Huckleberry Cream Pie!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Like some of the other reviewers I ate here because it was across a small street from my motel. The people were nice and polite, they were also helpful. They made good recommendations to me and the wife. We ate both breakfast and dinner here. Main courses were well priced and tasty. The desserts, Huckleberry Cream pie and Carrot Cake were excellent. but perhaps a little bit too pricey. Also try the Huckleberry Lemonade.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Swung in here because it was wihin walking distance of the motel I stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly. The buffalo burger I tried was great and the coffee, in particular, was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Glacier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing