We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cup o'tea”
Review of West Glacier Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Glacier Cafe
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good cup o'tea”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were ready for an afternoon tea when we reached here and were not disappointed, if I remember correctly we also has an awesome piece of huckleberry pie. Huckleberries are a native berry to this area and are usually plentiful, they make awesome pies, jam and icecream.

Helpful?
Thank gail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    49
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They were great!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were kinda stuck waiting hours for the train so we went to the Cafe. The staff at the gas station and the restaurant were fantastic! We had fun with them and the food was quite good. The huckleberry pie and ice cream are well worth it. They went out of their way to make our time there enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Huckleberry Pie”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its a good location just Outside the west entrance. Food was good and the price is what can be expected for a remote location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SportingClays3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“craft beer heaven”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stopped in after a long hike and enjoyed the pleasant service and advice on some great local beers. Try Moose Drool if you go. The restaurant next door is a reliable option for any meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High priced!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had one soup and one salad and water to drink and it was very expensive. The food was average and the staff was average. Nothing to write home about.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Glacier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing