We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect End to Trip”

Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Belton Chalet Dining Room provides innovative Montana Cuisine. Our Chef uses local organic seasonal ingredients, Montana raised beef and fresh fish and seafood. We offer gluten free & vegetarian dishes along with nightly specials. The Belton Taproom & Dining feature Montanan craft beers, special cocktail and a distinctive wine menu. Seasonal outdoor seating, private dining room. A culinary experience not to miss.
Lilburn, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect End to Trip”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First night back after a 6-day hike in GNP - perfect end to the trip. I got the filet and found it very good! Great service, even though the place was busy. Rec'd!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    162
    54
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food, good location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice history in a restored inn with great food and very good service. A must visit, especially with limited options in West Glacier area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will not return”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This restaurant thinks it is high society in a low society atmosphere. We had to wait to be seated in the dining room as we were slightly early for the dinner hour. We waited in the bar and asked the hostess to let us know when we could get a table. Three tables were seated early before we noticed we could get a table. Consequently, the premium locations had already been given away. The menu is pretentious. Octopus ink? Really? The food we ordered was mostly edible but not fantastic. The staff was unfriendly. The handicapped parking did not offer a ramp. Stairs. We would never recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice for the area”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my second time eating here and was pleased with the food. It is a very busy place so be prepared to wait a bit. We found the menu creative if not ambitious as the chef must have had some Asian cooking skills that he/she tried to bend with regional ingredients. I would go there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ambitious menu”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very busy and noisy the night we were there. About a 30 minute wait for a table, reservations not accepted. Pleasant, professional service. Menu had an Asian element that was better in intention than execution. Wild Salmon and Veal Scallopini dishes were both a little overcooked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jstephenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Belton Grill Dining Room & Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing