We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in”
Review of West Glacier KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Glacier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Glacier KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We rented a patio RV site here. The landscaping was fabulous. The site had a nice full size propane grill and a table with an umbrella. The bathrooms were spotless. The breakfast served by the KOA staff was great. Check in was smooth and the store was well stocked. I have nothing negative to share about this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tchrisboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    41
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
114
67
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

wow, this has to be top 5 KOA system wide. If you can, do the premium sites and you won't regret it at all. Everything about it was great and not a single complaint. close to train station at west glacier and the park itself. must stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrrr567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this KOA. The staff is great. Owners are constantly updating and adding sites to this park. Two whirlpools and children are allowed with parents. Great clean pool. Bathrooms are clean and touched up several times a day.

Breakfast and dinner are both available every day. Great flat iron steaks, barbecue chicken, ribs and trout cooked by Gene, a friendly and helpful employee plus his jokes are funny. There is a great store and ice cream shop. Also had a wood carver group meet there and anyone in the park could join in.

They also have beautiful sites for large RVs. They have pictures on their website. Next time I go to West Glacier, I will be staying there again. On this particular vacation, we stayed in 8 KOA parks in the states of Oregon, Washington, Montana, Idaho, and Nevada and West Glacier is by far the best!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mafuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this park in late September after school started. The park wasn't very busy which was great. It's perfectly located a few miles outside the park entrance which was very convenient. As for the park, we requested one of their patio sights which included a large cement patio, full size gas grill, cushioned patio furniture with a huge market umbrella and a fire pit with built in benches all with beautiful landscaping. It was incredible!!! It was the best park I've ever stayed in. In addition to lovely accommodations, the staff were great, friendly and very helpful. If and when we head to Glacier again, we will definitely stay in this park again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
365 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed in dozens of KOAs and this is absolutely one of the best. From friendly, helpful and acccodating staff, to the best facilities for kids (playground and warm pool) and adults (great cook shack), great sites, location and area, this KOA has it all!

We really enjoy the deluxe rv sites, with great deck furniture, a great bar bq and really nice landscaping. Given that are season is so short, we usually open our season here in May, and finish it off in September. We're booked in for next spring already!

Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: The Deluxe RV sites are large, easy to access, satellite-friendly and have nice patios with great Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed in many campgrounds but this one has my vote as the best. Facilities are clean, tidy and the staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Our pull through site had a cement patio, bar bq, fire pit, patio furniture and was meticulously landscaped. Who could ask for more....definitely coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've stayed at some nice KOA's but this was near the top or the top! They have most anything you'd need here and their deluxe cabins are laid out in beautifully landscaped spots. We stayed in the medium deluxe...excellent DISH network, HD TV, grill, deck, cabin was spotless, TV in bedroom as well. Heating system in deluxe was outstanding and silent. Cell coverage was excellent. The wifi was ok until people started returning from the park..then it stinks...like most any KOA I've been in. I tethered my iPhone...and my 3G was much better.

I'd stayed here any day of the week. They have two hot tubs and a nice outdoor pool. Store is ok. Wood is $5.95 (whoa).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YooperNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Glacier hotels
2.1 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Great Bear Inn
The Great Bear Inn
#4 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Great Northern Resort
Great Northern Resort
#5 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Glacier KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Glacier KOA

Property: West Glacier KOA
Address: 355 Half Moon Flats Rd., Highway 2, West Glacier, MT 59936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in West Glacier
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At West Glacier KOA, we take personal interest in your camping experience and we want to make it your best. As a past KOA campground of the year, a recipient of the 2010 and 2011 KOA Founders Award, and a regular recipient of the KOA Presidents Award, you can rest assured we know what it takes to make camping great. Our resort-like atmosphere and amenities make us a premier choice for your stay. Located only 2 ½ miles from the west entrance of Glacier National Park, you’ll find plenty of outdoor activities to keep you and your family busy and relaxed while vacationing with us. Tour Glacier National Park, reserve a Red-Bus Tour with GPI, book a rafting trip, hit the trails with a guided horseback ride, catch a trout or two in one of Glacier’s many pristine lakes, or be adventurous and take a helicopter tour! Whatever activities you decide to fill your day with, West Glacier KOA is the perfect place to relax from a long day of adventure. We offer a playground complete with a basketball court for you and your children. Our outdoor heated pool and hot tubs provide you with ample opportunity to unwind. Our game room is supplied with multiple arcades for the young ones or the young-at-heart. And if you’re worried about finding the ideal place for breakfast, we have you covered. Start your day right with breakfast straight from our own kitchen. Dinner? That’s a breeze too, with steak, fish, chicken, and ribs fresh and hot off the grill. Finish the evening right with a visit at SCOOPS, our very own ice-cream shop. So if you’re looking for a campground with great location surrounded by mountain panoramic views and northwest pine forests, West Glacier KOA is your campground. Please, take a moment and explore our site-we promise you’ll find plenty to keep you interested, entertained, and most of all, looking forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Glacier Koa Hotel West Glacier
West Glacier KOA Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing