We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Breakfast”

Glacier Highland Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Typical Breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast before heading into the park. The food was typical for a dinner. We split a breakfast croissant. It was average, nothing special. We also spilt the Huckleberry Pancakes, again they were good just not special. But with limited choices in a small town it worked and I would go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckienen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    100
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While waiting for a late train we walked across the street to this little restaurant/store/gas station. Wasnt expecting much more than a greasy spoon. Wow the food was incredible. I had a salmon (lox) salad with dried cranberries and feta cheese and my mom had chicken rice soup. The soup was more like a stew and absolutely delicious. My salad had tons of lox and was fantastic. Not much for atmosphere but well worth the stop. Waiter was extremely friendly and knowledgable of the area. Overall great restaurant and great dining experience. BTW they sell ice cream cones also.....Huge for a small price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ate here while on a trip to Glacier National Park. The food was just average although the service was good. We probably would not choose to eat here again as there are better places to eat in this area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthGeorgiaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly place to eat”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was told this is the only restaurant that is open throughout the year in West Glacier. When we were there in May before the season began, it was the only restaurant that was open in the whole of West Glacier. The restaurant is located by the main road just opposite the West Glacier Amtrak Station. We were more than happy they were open otherwise we would have to travel further towards Columbia Falls just to find food. Taking that aside, the place serves good food. We had a great time chatting with the server who was friendly and efficient. It has a nice ambiance of light coloured grain wood furniture and good lighting that made the place look big. Even if there are other restaurants, I would definitely go there again if I am around that area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty. Good after a long hike and swim.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We came straight from Glacier craving French fries, pie and ice cream. The fries were handcut - I think - and tasty, although a little greasy. The pie was delicious, but served cold - expected it to be heated. The servers were sweet and quick; the atmosphere was quirky. Perfect heavy snack to satisfy after a long day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandyanapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Highland Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Highland Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing