We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glacier Guides Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glacier Guides Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wonderful new B&B style modern hotel just outside the west entrance to Glacier Natl park. THe host Josh was so helpful planning our hiking stops, breakfast was fabulous, and room was really nice. Just had trouble with the electronic heater/AC, but not a show-stopper. Would go back again in a minute.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 372 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in September. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a ground level room and a small patio out back. It was very quiet. The staff was wonderful. They had great suggestions as to where to eat, what trails to hike and what to do in the area. (We loved Max, the dog that roamed around.) We would recommend this lodge to anyone going to the Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHCH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here three nights on our trip to Glacier National Park. We flew to Kalispell and started our visit on the West side of the park, staying here. Turned out to be a great beginning. We had a few long chats with Josh, the innkeeper who was very well informed and helped us plan the hikes we did while there. He lent us a can of bear spray which we never needed but my husband was very glad to have it along with details provided by Josh on how to use it.
We got up very early and headed out each morning at dawn so missed most of the breakfast items but we certainly enjoyed the coffee, yogurt, and cereal available early.
Would definitely recommend this lodge over anywhere else we saw as we drove around. Small, quiet, in a private setting. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor, easy parking right in front of the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff and facilities are great at this small lodge right outside West Glacier Park Gate. Certainly more inpressive than some of the bigger well know hotels we saw in the park. Great breakfast, room comfortable and quiet and staff could not be more accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimofroanokeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a great experience at the Lodge, quiet setting a little off the beaten path, nice size rooms and very clean. At times we felt like we were the only ones staying at the lodge as the rooms are well insulated and the setup is great. Josh and Dean made us feel very comfortable and right at home. Very helpful with suggestions and obtaining reservations. I appreciate the LEED designation for this property and you can feel the design details. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

You can only use Verizon by sitting outside. In 11, you have a little private backyard that faces a mountain, with table and chair. Dean cooks good pancakes and waffles.
Clean, brand new, best quality decor. Flowers all over the grounds. Perfect location.

1  Thank EvyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent two nights in early September and hated to move on to the next location. The lodge in spacious, well maintained, clean, convenient location and best of all has a fantastic staff. We were greeted by Danielle and Max (the dog who thinks he is the manager). Danielle made us feel right at home. She give us suggestions for hikes, loaned us a hiking guide and even loaned us a can of bear spray. Other places will be glad to charge you $20+ for a can. The continental breakfast was excellent, especially the freshly baked pastries.

If you need a place on the west side of Glacier National Park I highy recommend Glacier Guides Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glacier
0.2 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.5 mi away
Village Inn At Apgar
Village Inn At Apgar
#2 of 6 in West Glacier
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
17.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Guides Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Guides Lodge

Address: 120 Highline Blvd., PO Box 330, 0.5 miles away from Glacier National Park, West Glacier, MT 59936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Glacier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Glacier
Price Range: $178 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Guides Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a full day of adventure in and around Glacier National Park, return to the cozy, quiet, peaceful Glacier Guides Lodge. Built by Glacier Guides and Montana Raft, this eco-friendly lodge offers premier rafting, hiking, biking, and fishing adventures in and around Glacier National Park. Glacier Guides Lodge is uniquely nestled in a forested canyon above the town of West Glacier. This smaller B&B style lodge was built in 2010 to LEED standards (environmentally friendly). Each private room has a full bath, 2 queen beds, AC, WiFi, Dish TV, daily maid service, and a full continental breakfast. Book your rafting, hiking, biking, and fishing adventure through the main office. Happy trails ... see you in West Glacier! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier Guides Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Guides Hotel West Glacier
Glacier Guides Lodge West Glacier, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing