We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time white water rafter”

Glacier Raft Company
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located directly outside the West Entrance of Glacier National Park, we're West Glacier's most experienced rafting and fishing outfitter. We offer 1/2 day and full day whitewater, scenic and fishing adventures on the rivers that border Glacier National Park. We have the best safety record of any raft company in Glacier country. We're also the only Montana river outfitter with access to the Great Bear Wilderness and the Upper Middle Fork of the Flathead River. Give us a call and let our expert reservation staff help you book the perfect adventure for you and your family!
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“First time white water rafter”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my first time white water rafting, so I expected that I would routinely tip over or fall out. Not so. DJ was an expert guide, keeping us safe, while still experiencing the adventure of the rocks and river. We had good instruction, great stories and amazing views. I recommend this trip to everyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,899
    126
    20
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“rafting with guide Samantha Cerbone”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A perfect day with family and friends. Thanks to our guide Samantha Cerbone we enjoyed 4 hours of beautiful scenery and an educational tour. 'Sam' is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of Glacier National Park. I was also very impressed with her ability to guide and read the river. I have been on many rafting trips and I can say that this experience with Sam as our guide has been the BEST! Thanks for the memories.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank family774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
“A Trip Highlight!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The all-day rafting trip was a great way to spend a day in Glacier National Park. Our guide John made sure we all had a good time, from the time we stepped onto the bus until the day was over. He was very knowledgeable about rafting and everything in the park, and was a lot of fun. This was an experience I would recommend to anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHall0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Still great 20 years later”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time rafting with this company 20 years ago and decided to bring our boys 10-15 to try. We all loved it! Even the bus ride out is fun. CJ was our guide and he was the perfect combination of fun, friendly, knowledgeable, and safe.
Pleasantly surprised that photos aren't super expensive, and a great souvenir.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience, top staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took the all-day rafting trip -it was the first for our 10-yrs old son Daniel. The staff was amazing, particularly Jon, who made Daniel feel confident - we had our exhilarating moments going thru the rapids and Jon provided detailed descriptions of what to expect as well as the history of the rivers and creeks. This was one of the highlights of our visit to Glacier National Park. The food was fantastic as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrPedro2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Raft Company also viewed

 
Glacier National Park, MT
West Glacier, MT
 

Been to Glacier Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing