We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food value we encountered”

Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“best food value we encountered”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stopped at Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria, at the Lake McDonald Lodge on our recent trip to Glacier National Park. We were sightseeing between Logan Pass and Lake McDonald on the Going to the Sun Highway. We found Jammer Joe's to be the best value food that we encountered inside the park. There is a large dining room with big windows to enjoy the scenery, but e had our pizza to go, which we had to wait for, but not unreasonably long. The pizza was very good, and not dripping with grease. We ate outside at the picnic tables provided, and were entertained by a family of squirrels racing around and playing. We would go there again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moodblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    66
    62
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Love the mid-century facade”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I saw this place last summer while waiting for the shuttle, only wanted to come back because of the cool mid-century exterior and bulbous lighting inside which makes for a good photo outside while being chased by crazy squirrels!
Inside decor is a bit meh, but is still a cozy place, big windows to see out.
Only had the buffalo style chicken legs which were surprisingly filling but the carrots that came with had seen better days. The wait staff are young and move a bit pokey.
Never had the pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WelcomeMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza buffet”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped here for lunch. It had a great pizza buffet for a very reasonable price. It was a bit busy, so we had to wait a few minutes to get a table. There were also a few times when you had to wait for them to restock the pizza and salad bar. But since it was all you could eat and the food was great, it was worth waiting for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Convenient, just OK”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here on night because they had gluten free pizza. It was walking distance from our cabin. The menu had a few items buffalo burger, pasta and pizza, soup and salad. The pizza tasted like frozen pizza. Regular was ok. 7 inch personal is tiny. Gf pizza comes one size 10 inch. Atmosphere and service is nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch for family”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great pizza place for the family after our ride through the park. The pizza was very good and the service was friendly!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NelleMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Jammer Joe's Grill and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing