We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, GREAT Huckleberry Cobbler!”

Eddie's Cafe & Gifts
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in West Glacier
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garrettsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, GREAT Huckleberry Cobbler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We ate at Eddie's twice during our last visit to Glacier. The food is fresh, tasty and filling. Lots of choices for everyone. My wife is a pretty picky eater and was very pleased with the choices available to her. The trout dinner was excellent. The beer menu is full of good choices as well. The crowning achievement is the Huckleberry Cobbler. We tried sharing one the first visit and found we were both wanting more so we each ordered our own the next time! Um-um GOOD!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    137
    102
    40
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Huckleberry Cobbler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We ate at Eddie's several times during our recent stay at Glacier National Park. We had great service and food. Especially good was the trout and for desert the Huckleberry Cobbler with vanilla ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DQShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lunch spot for the captured audience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

If Eddie's was not the only restaurant open for lunch in the Apgar area of Glacier National Park, it would not be open for business. As it is, however, unless you pack a lunch or leave the park you really don't have much of a choice in the way of eats. Our group of 5 ordered a few different selections; all of them were subpar. The "ham & jam" sandwich was fairly tasty. Of course, its relatively difficult to ruin a sandwich made of bread, cheese, and huckleberry jam. BTW, I think I paid almost $12 for that simple sandwich, some potato chips, and a glass of water. They know their audience is limited by choices and they play to that fact. Plan ahead and skip Eddie's. We didn't and we paid the price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not very impressed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had to eat 3 times at Eddie's and was not impresses. The Elk burger was dry, the Santa Fe salad had the wrong lettuce, it was bitter. Now the breakfast grits were ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnkeSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Overly priced lousy food. Little store won't allow for returns in original packaging unused. Go into West Glacier for dining or groceries.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Cafe & Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Cafe & Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing