We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our stay in Silver City, NM was really fun. The Comfort Inn made that stay even better.
The management puts a very high priority on cleanliness. It was amazing to watch how
hard the staff worked to make this motel lean and cheerful. Our room was comfortable
and everything worked fine. What really stood out was the breakfast room. The room
not only provided a nice breakfast, but could be used as a game room in the PM. The
location was as good as could be with plenty of dining access nearby. We chose to
drive down the hill to The Red Barn Steakhouse and found it to be excellent! If you
ever decide to spend a couple days in Silver City, this is what we'd do.

Room Tip: We always ask for down the hall. That way, it minimizes the rude and thoughtless behavior of some...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 204 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Comfort Inn offers basic accommodations for a reasonable price. The room was clean and the internet connection worked well. Breakfast options were ok. We did not use the pool or spa, and had intended to exercise, but there is no exercise facility. (The Inn offers complimentary membership at a fitness center in downtown Silver City, which did not fit our schedule; those with more time might enjoy that!) It is not well sound-proofed, and children running down the hall were quite audible, but happily the noise ceased by the time we went to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the corridor from the lobby will have less exposure to noise from the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked into room 114 on 10/24, specifying a No Pets/No Smoking room. A few minutes later we noted large clumps of presumably dog hair on the desk chair, it could also have been coyote or wolf. We asked to be moved to another room and that request was quickly granted--however in the bathroom of the 'new' room we found a partially used bar of soap, presumably from the previous occupant. We developed the strong feeling that the housekeeping staff were partially sighted or totally indifferent. The walls were a bit thin, mattresses firm, usual room amenities and reasonably well maintained physical plant. The desk staff were apologetic and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was okay but needed a few more 'healthy' options, particularly fruit. This motel is likely one of the most expensive in Silver City but our experience makes it totally unclear why that should be the case.

Room Tip: Look at the room carefully before accepting it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It isn't fancy, but it is clean and comfortable. The location is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. They didn't have irons in the room, but they provided an iron and ironing board when we requested one. The pool and hot tub are indoors, and they are clean and the hot tub was at a perfect temperature. It is a good place to stay when visiting Silver City.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW-StarGazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel was okay. I found it a little over priced for what you got. The room had some unpleasant lingering odor. The staff wasn't overly friendly. it was very noisy. It was clean but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

rooms were clean, was missing refrigerator that was listed, but they did bring one. pool being used as storage area for mattresses. breakfast was good. overpriced but your a victim of the area. staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We read the reviews on google about overcharging and other wierd issues... we had no problems at all. The staff was friendly and helped with extra towels. The indoor pool is great relaxation after a long day on the road. The breakfast area was clean and had the appropriate foods... wish they had Tabasco, but that's a personal thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtexchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.2 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#6 of 9 in Silver City
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest

Address: 1060 E. US Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061 (Formerly Comfort Inn Silver City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Near Gila National Forest hotel in Silver City will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re conveniently located off Route 180 close to Western New Mexico University. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly leisure hotel in Silver City, some of which include the Silver City Golf Course, historic downtown Silver City and the Arts and Cultural District, plus: Gila National Forest Catwalk National Recreation Trail Whitewater Canyon Lake Roberts City of Rocks State Park We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee, a dining room and: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Silver City with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles, green chili, potatoes and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, HDTVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Silver City hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver City
Silver City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing