We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are starting to do a remodel but Stay was good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Chavez, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They are starting to do a remodel but Stay was good!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Desk clerk was very nice and gracious and our stay was good , we were there for a State Conference for two nights , the full breakfasts were very good, the rooms were clean and beds were comfy, I slept well and was ready for each day of the conference.We had a pleasant stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CND_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    66
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
42
61
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a double, it was so small we couldn't pass each other between the beds and the dresser. Stayed at this property years ago when it was new, but they sure haven't kept the place up. I thought we would fall thru the bathroom floor, tiles so loose. The extra towel bar they added was full of ? not sure, I hope it was coffee. The bed skirt, draperies, carpeting all stained. I moved the bed skirt because I thought I dropped something and there were beer bottle caps just under the bed skirt. I wonder when the last time the place was vacumed?. We had to fight to get a frig and pay extra. The mattresses where old and stained as where the sheets. It's unforturnate as Silver City area is beautiful. Sure hope they plan on updating rooms. The best thing about the place is the nice lady in the breakfast bar and desk staff who helped get clean towels after I had to wipe up the bathroom. I agree, the room should have gone for $50 instead of $129.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njmonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear njmonst,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watch Hill, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't know how old this Holiday Inn is, but it really needs a makeover. I've read the manager's responses and understand that one is coming soon.
I will say that everything seemed clean, but most areas are worn. The elevator was a bit spooky.
We rode into town much earlier than expected, and the receptionist, who was very friendly, found us a room right away. We had reserved a king, which was not available at that time, no problem having two queen beds. If you wanted a fridge, there would be a charge. Not a big deal, just posting it for information sake.
Breakfast room refreshment hours were by the book, coffee urns were removed, so no very early morning coffee available, only had flavored creamers....little things, just so you know, no extras.
There was a bucket of warm water bottles at the lobby door. Free, one per guest. A good enough place to stay for a night, but the price should be about $50, instead of $129.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btr-L8-thn-nvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear btr-L8-thn-nvr,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was a little wary of trying this HIE after reading a couple of reviews, but I have to say everything was excellent about our stay. Room was clean and in good order, bed was comfy, breakfast room was very clean and amply stocked. I had to look very closely to find anything at all out of order (a little grout was missing in the bathroom tile floor, fixtures aren't new but they worked just fine.
We'll happily return to this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel in the evening. When looking at our room we were horrified. Dirty carpets, tap and even a dirty toilet flush were welcoming us in a for the given rate small room. Within the bathroom even a floor tile was broken and loose. When asking for another room we were shown a room exactly as bad as the previous one.
The summary: Don't ever stay at that hotel! It has the name Holiday Inn Express, but it has the quality of a bad motel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klassr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so sorry that you have had a bad experience with our hotel. I understand your concern and frustration. I do wan to thank you for providing feedback so we know how to better prepare for our guests. Please know that we are on the brink of starting our renovation. All fixtures, furniture, flooring and amenities will be replaced in our current rooms. As well we will be adding new rooms, a swimming pool and a grilling/fire pit area. I do hope that you will come back to experience the new look and feel of our property in the Spring.

Thank you,
Michelle Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stopped for a couple of nights here on the way to Flagstaff. Met with several of my friends. The rooms were quiet and the location was great. Really enjoyed the complementary water bottles. It is easy to get dehydrated at this altitude.

Room Tip: The internet has the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisthelasttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A very nice and welcoming hotel. We arrived at 11:30pm and the receptionist was quick to help. The rooms are spacious and the beds are nice and comfortable. We had a nice view from the windows looking over an empty field. The room was clean; it had a small refrigerator, and a microwave.
Breakfast was fresh and the selection was wide. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
The only remark is that the coffee maker is placed in the bathroom. It would have been better if they could have placed it somewhere in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rona70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
2.4 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
1.7 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Silver City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Address: 1103 E Superior St, Silver City, NM 88061-7730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Silver City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Silver City, New Mexico is near Historic Downtown Silver City with it's restaurants, galleries and shopping. The Gila National Forest and Wilderness areas, Gila Cliff Dwellings National Monument, City of Rocks State Park, Faywood Hot Springs, Glenwood Catwalk Recreation Area, Chino Mine, Tyrone Mine and the WNMU Campus are within easy driving distance. Tourist and real estate relocation information are available in our lobby. The goal of our hotel is to provide our guests with an inviting, comfortable and safe atmosphere that exceeds expectations. We will do this by providing both our guests and our employees with a positive experience while maintaining our honesty, integrity and love for what we do. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Silver City, NM and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Silver City Hotel Silver City
Holiday Inn Silver City
Silver City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing