We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Silver City)(Great Value!)
$102
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Motel(Lordsburg)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
58
70
33
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
70
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest hotel in townthird floorcinnamon bunsbiscuits gravybath and body worksrewards clubwear and tearyogurtbreakfast staffquiet locationhot breakfastwe loved our staythe entire staffice machinewe've stayednight staysmall refrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 175 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

There are some very positive features at this Holiday Inn Express. It is located several hundred yards off the highway so there is no traffic noise, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is a cut above average. But there are also negatives. The walls are thin so you hear conversations in the next room, some rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators, and there is no pool or spa. All in all it adds up to a pretty average stay.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with microwave and refrigerator if it's important to you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stilltraveling65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we had some great qualities you enjoyed. Please note that we will be going through a 100% renovation of our property and an addition of twelve rooms and a swimming pool. I do hope that you will be able to come back and visit our property again when we have completed our renovation. If you have any other concerns please feel free to contact me at anytime.

Michelle Carrillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Front Desk staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. We spent two nights there and toured the surronding area. WiFi worked without a hitch. Breakfast was plentiful and with a nice variety. Our room was clean, but the bathroom floor was missing some grout around various tiles. Not a large problem, but it needs to be repaired. All in all, a very nice property for a town of only around 10,000 people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small hotel but nice place. We stayed on the second floor and found that where ever we parked there was a staircase nearby to the parking lot which made getting in and out of the hotel easy. The breakfast was awesome and it changed up a little each day (we stayed two nights). Clean rooms and the shampoo/ Conditioner was bath and body works (made my hair soft).
Overall, good experience.
PS the Wendy's was not so good, they have issues, stay away from there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel provides a great value. The rooms are neat and clean plus the service is outstanding. The front desk personnel are efficient and pleasant. The great everyone who passes the front desk and give personal attention to each individual.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay at Holiday Inns so frequently that I spent the night here on a reward stay. I was very disappointed. This hotel does not live up to the brand in many ways. The room was tired and shabby, there was mildew on the ceiling and rust on the sink faucet. The fridge/microwave was an afterthought and was in a very awkward place, taking up lots of room. The front desk clerk was friendly enough, but I could have stayed at the Econo Lodge down the street and had a better experience. Corporate needs to review this hotel. Oh and ps - they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear crucesaggie,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our reception staff to be friendly and location convenient. However, I apologize that you found the quality of your room to be less than satisfactory. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try so that we can show you some of our improvements.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews