We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The parking lots was full!”

Wrangler's Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Arcadia, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The parking lots was full!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having never been to Silver City, we were looking for a busy place. Good choice! Service was excellent and cheerful. We enjoyed our meals and thought price was fair. Atmosphere relaxed and causal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RCadi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    72
    26
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best dinning experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I had dinner there on friday. service was good but my entree which was just under $10.00 was a rip off. fried chicken dinner consisted of 3 pieces of chicken which consisted of a breast, thigh, and leg. this was all from a chicken which probably didn't weigh 2 pounds. i've seen bigger legs on a wing drumett. Moral of the storey -- "it's not nice to kill baby chickens!"

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food fair prices”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

food was good, service was friendly, prices were in line, was happy the econo lodge staff sent us there. steaks done right and husband has fish and it arrived hot and moist not dried out good meall

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank felicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food fair price”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

steak was cook right friend had fish again cooked just right service was good and all around feel was relaxed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Bigger Picture”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It might be hard to judge a place on just one visit, so we don't want to discredit anyone elses opinion. The Wrangler has been our "go-to" place for great food and service over the last few years at both their old and new location. We enjoy the sports bar atmosphere and see lots of regulars there each time we visit. On a warm day, we really enjoy the outdoor patio. This is a well managed establishment that gives good food, value and service. We know for a fact that Silver City is a better place because the owners are good business and community minded people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Wrangler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing