We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food fair prices”

Wrangler's Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

food was good, service was friendly, prices were in line, was happy the econo lodge staff sent us there. steaks done right and husband has fish and it arrived hot and moist not dried out good meall

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank felicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    24
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

steak was cook right friend had fish again cooked just right service was good and all around feel was relaxed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Bigger Picture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It might be hard to judge a place on just one visit, so we don't want to discredit anyone elses opinion. The Wrangler has been our "go-to" place for great food and service over the last few years at both their old and new location. We enjoy the sports bar atmosphere and see lots of regulars there each time we visit. On a warm day, we really enjoy the outdoor patio. This is a well managed establishment that gives good food, value and service. We know for a fact that Silver City is a better place because the owners are good business and community minded people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of food at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

After moving closer to downtown Silver City. this popular local and visitors' watering hole with good food at fair prices draws folks from far and near. There are both ample parking and tables which getting in rarely poses any wait. We eat there often and only have had to wait for a table once in several years. Each table has a tv, and the wait staff will be happy to select a channel you want. Speaking of the wait staff, these folks are very friendly even though they are always busy. Ask for peanuts for your table. Football afternoons are lively!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank blakemore72236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

While on vacation in New Mexico we stayed in Siver City for two days. Happened across Wranglers bar and Grill and loved it. The food was excellant, as well as the service. We are going to definately visit New Mexico again and when we do Wranglers will be at the top of our list

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaignatowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Wrangler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing