We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Nancy's Silver Cafe
Ranked #14 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Decor and service aren't exceptional but the food is great especially the stacked green chili cheese enchiladas and green chili stew.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traildreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
856 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a very satisfying breakfast at Nancy's Silver café. The café did not look very fancy, a bit like a regular diner.

We had ham and eggs, and Mexican eggs. Both dishes were very tasty.

It looked like a place with a lot of regular customers, and we could see why. Service was friendly and efficient. The prices were very fair. For the two hearty dishes and coffee, we paid $18.00.

We will eat there again next time in Silver City.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A dying breed”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This little place is a piece of history, not only because it is in old town, but because of what they do. I had a bowl of green chili, as I am an aficionado, at it was very good. The tortillas and chips were authentic, and tasty. Worth a stop if you are sightseeing on Bullard.

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Garland, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very so so”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We love little, local cafes, and always try them when we have the chance. This one was a disappointment. We went there for breakfast: Service was slow and not very friendly, and the coffee was just awful. We used our emergency coffee bags and even added some Taster's Choice that we carry just for these occasions, and that made the coffee almost palatable.

I had Huevos Rancheros, and the green chili was very bland, a surprise, since they are so close to the best chili in the world in Hatch. My husband and partner travel agent, Mike, had ham and eggs, and did not write home about it...

Try one of the local little bakeries, they'd have to be better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This appears to be a favorite with the locals. Very small cafe with limited seating space. Not much to offer in American dishes but a choice of Mexican food. It's very laid back but food was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Silver Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nancy's Silver Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing