We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good small town cafe...”

Nancy's Silver Cafe
Ranked #14 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A good small town cafe...”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place is a very good small town cafe with some very good food and so-so service. It is popular and dependable. The menu is heavily weighted toward (New) Mexican favorites, but they do pretty good on cafe standards like hot beef sandwiches and chicken fried steaks as well. Not a place we'd travel far to visit - but if we are hungry while wandering on Bullard, we won't hesitate to grab a meal here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank idiotsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service Was off.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went in for lunch. We were seated and given salsa, chips and water by a girl who did not say one word to us. Other tables walked in AFTER us and sat down and were treated in the same silent treatment. The only bumbling waitress messed up a to-go order three times. Then took another walk-in's order and still we were being ignored. She finally went to the last two tables that walked in and took their orders. NOT ONCE did she greet us or even offer to refill our waters. After twenty minutes of being ignored we left. And the place is super small so it is not like she did not know we were there. I will not go back and I do not recommend wasting your time. Go next door to a real restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeLovin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe. AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gonna make you sweat.......in a good way”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

They have the best salsa, its hot and tasty! The green is equally as good. Everything is great! The red sauce is hot and some of the tastiest we've had! Combo plates are great! Had breakfast and dinner here. It's worth the trip. Get an extra napkin for the sweat. :-) Nice family dining. YUM!!!!! Five stars!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic NM Diner”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good Mexican and American food. We had breakfast on two separate trips. A Silver City mainstay and will always be on my list when traveling to SC.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GracetravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top-notch Mexican”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Since I'm from Seattle I can't tell you if our meal is "authentic" or not, but I can tell you it was delicious! Nice, friendly staff and inexpensive to boot!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nansymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Silver Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nancy's Silver Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing