We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inproves everytime we come here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We've stayed here many times and have had minor problems that were taken care of on the spot. It's quiet and convenient and good value. The rooms are aged but clean. Beds could use some updating. Big TV, refer, and microwave. Breakfast was excellent with hot bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles. Coffee, OJ and cereal was available too. A very pleasant stay at an excellent price. It's nice to know what you're going to get before you get there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

One small, thin bath towel per adult, NO coffee pot, NO refrigerator, NO microwave, and NO BLOW DRYER in the room. From the reviews, it appears some rooms have these things. You should verify by phone when you book. The mineral deposits in the bathroom fixtures were getting as thick as the towels are thin. Toilet had problems. Guests may not feel safe with all outside room doors on ground floor. Half of rooms had parking at door. Other side of motel was dirt, not parking. Highlight of breakfast was the do it yourself waffle iron. Don't try to have breakfast at a busy time. There are six chairs and raisin bran or fruit loops if you can't get a turn for waffles. The little cinnamon rolls were sparse, but good. Best thing was the fast, free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Bring your blow dryer.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Clean rooms, kingsize beds, large hdtv, frig, microwave, free high speed wifi with excellent connection, nice breakfast with eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, danish, cereal. Very pleasant staff. Quiet. GROUND FLOOR ROOMS WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO PARKING LOT. PARK RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR ROOM!!

Much less expensive than the Economy Inn.

Room Tip: #107 and 109 are my choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great service. Great prices. Consistent. Nice consideration for government employees traveling on a per diem budget. Traveling on business, got there late after a long drive, was greeted with a smile and look-up of my previous visits-- zero hassle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfe_visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

1). Large, Clean, pretty room.
2). Refrigerator, MicroWave
3). Excellent, competitive price
4) Helpful, friendly staff
5) Good, quiet location

I choose this property because all the others were 50 percent higher in cost. So, I didn't expect much. What a great surprise! I can't wait to go back. The owners really care. In fact, upon check- out I had a conversation lasting about 20 minutes with an owner who asked me in detail what I thought about my stay and what his plans for the hotel, were. Very impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaLamonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We went to visit Silver City without a hotel reservation
Big mistake
But we were directed to the Roadway Inn
Just what we expected, well maybe more
Not a lot of money
But clean
Good staff, helpful
I saw where someone complained about the small breakfast sitting area
We on the other hand found it to be a unique conversation starter

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thairadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I arrived in town without a reservation and it turned out the motels were busy, due to a bicycle race. So I took what I could find. I don't consider $85 for this place any bargain. The lady at the front desk was friendly enough and the rooms were fairly nice, basic motel style. ( I must give them credit for the vase of artificial flowers which brightened up the room. ) The bed was harder than most motels and my back hurt both mornings of my two night stay. ( Might as well get used to the fact that I will be back to tent camping in a few weeks. ) Breakfast was something of a zoo in the tiny lobby - there are hot items, but they were in short supply and there is little place to eat it there, so I took it awkwardly back to the room and elected to eat elsewhere the second morning. There is a closed up restaurant on the property and the swimming pool seems to have been cemented over, and the exterior of the place leaves something to be desired. You get the picture, don"t you? However, I certainly could have done much worse!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel 6 Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver City

Address: 3420 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: $49 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Silver City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Silver City
Motel Six Silver City
Silver City Motel Six
Silver City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing