We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chinese Palace Restaurant

Chinese Palace Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have lived in this community for 8 years and last night was our first trip to the Chinese Palace. The exterior of the restaurant is not appealing actually neither is the interior. It is clean but funky,but we quickly learned that we made an excellent choice. Our waitress was wonderful, accommodating, and fun. The food was excellent, I had the combination chow fun and it was perfect. We will certainly return soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VJousan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“canned food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

not tasty Chinese... food was not hot.... seemed to be from a can,,,,, sorry ,,, i will not return.,,,,, sorry ,, it was not a treat for the family

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JANE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Silver City.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unlike some Chinese places in town, this one makes things fresh to order while still being a good value for the dollar. One of the reasons we liked coming to Silver City before we moved here was the plum sauce chicken at Chinese Palace. We had a customer in our business this year that told us his young kids learned to like broccoli because of the broccoli chicken here-that says a lot! Mongolian beef and oyster sauce beef are high on my list-nothing fancy but prepared well without too much salt as many restaurants of this kind pile on. Just as my title states:best Chinese food in Silver!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I had read some reviews about this place but I was disappointed with the quality of the food...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarineN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

This family owned establishment never fails to please. The food is always fresh and cooked to order. Nothing is precooked and held in warmers. No chemical flavor additives,such as msg, are used. We eat here at least once a week and have tried various menu items. Distinct flavors & freshness of ingredients provide a healthy tasty dining experience.
Staff is always pleasant & attentive to diners. The owner/chef is not only an excellent cook but friendly and often will come to check with customers & make them feel welcome. Atmosphere is clean & simple. Great food at great prices!
.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinese Palace Restaurant also viewed

Silver City, NM
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Chinese Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing