We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Mi Casita

Mi Casita
Ranked #29 of 79 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

May be difficult to find but great chili relents and green chili. Waiter was awesome and brought us so papillas on him. Great food...awesome service...worth finding...better than Jalliscos by a long shot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yukk”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Did not like the food at all. It was a small dingy place and nothing to mention at all. Dissapointed and wished we had never gone there. Unless new management comes in we would never eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank e p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Why the picture of a pet store?”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is hard to find. From Silver Heights, take Pinos Altos about 1/2 mile. Looking to your right, you will see this Pet Store, on a little dirt road. Turn there, and next to it and set back is the restaurant.
Now, the food... I ordered the medium combination; taco, chili rellano, enchilada. All were very good, and very authentic. It would be hard to do better than that plate.
WARNING, the salsa is hot. I love hot, but this was a new hot, like ghost peppers or something. I dribbled off a teaspoon onto my food.
Service was spot on.

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Popular Place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This restaurant is a little hard to find, but it is worth the effort. It is only open for lunch as far as I know. The food is very good and the service is lightening fast and friendly. It is so popular that sometimes it is hard to find a table. It works best to come about 11:30 to avoid the noon rush.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe. AZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bravo!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The steak papillas are incredible. They come with red rice. It's a fluffy flour thing filled with shredded steak and topped with melted cheese. I also had it topped with chile verde. Quite filling. Affordable. Delicious. SO good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casita also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing