We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up”

Diane's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tempe. AZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A nice place in the downtown area of Silver City. The steak was good, the flounder was a little fishy the first couple bites but they made good on it with a little discount and dessert gratis. I would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    124
    46
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Catering and sandwiches amazing”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Diane's helped me cater a surprise birthday party for my husband. Couldn't have been more helpful and got great appetizers at great value. Stopped for sandwiches for a picnic two days later The best!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What great food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had blackened salmon and lemon risotto, husband had a seafood Thai coconut curry dish and we had the bast green chili and cheddar cheese bread! All to die for! We bought a loaf of the bread to take home at their bakery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I had the Happy Salad and my husband the BLT - he raved about the bread which is made in their bakery across the street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkmPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, service could be better”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We went for the morning Mother's Day brunch and it was fairly busy but we waited a looonnnggg time for food and drinks... Price was reasonable but is more expensive at night. Was a little annoyed they advertised champagne on the menu but apparently we were 10 min to early so they wouldn't serve it, lame. It's a decent place but will probably not go back, my husband didn't like the atmosphere...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diane's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Diane's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing