We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMMM”

Three Dogs Coffeehouse and Eatery
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Elk Grove
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MMMMMM”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

tried this place after having a bad iced coffee the day before, we were very pleased, nice casual atmosphere, a bit bohemian atmosphere, nice flavor of a perfectly made coffee. loved it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small coffeehouse-fresh baked cakes”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found this little gem by chance, and popped in and were greeted by the smell of fresh baked cakes, so good we had two
Real English hot tea served here but no coke, only organic tins of soda
We came back the next day for more cake but as they were still baking we opted to wait for them and took tea on the small veranda watching the world go by until they were served straight from the oven
all the staff seemed very friendly and welcoming, all in all worth a visit for a brew and a cake

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver city New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lost In The Transfer”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

New owner, LOTS of other stuff added, but what got lost in the transfer was the atmosphere. Now, it's just another coffee shop along with 10 zillion other coffee shops. Serious loss. WAS one of the best in the West. Now it's just mainstream with nothing to distinguish it from too many others.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USCgrad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee drinks”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the coffee here- very small place though- maybe 4-6 seats inside, and 6 seats at a counter outside- so if the weather is nice, it's ok

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stanboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun, trendy & yummy”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

i've lived in silver city for almost a year now & had actually never been to three dogs until today! i wish i had been sooner! they have a breakfast & lunch menu that's different everyday - all organic & local stuff. i had an iced chai latte that was AMAZING! its small so there's not a ton of room to kick back but there is definitely enough room for a few girlfriends to sit & chat for a bit. =) i just need to find out how early they open now so i can get my morning coffee to go!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 116KarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Dogs Coffeehouse and Eatery also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing