We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, friendly locals!”
Review of Vicki's Eatery

Vicki's Eatery
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hearty BREAKFASTS (M-Sat) and Healthy LUNCHES (Sat & Sun) briskly served in the quirky environment of an old Elks Lodge. Local art is displayed. BREAKFAST features excellent eggs and bacon, sausage, choriso, & ham; Benedicts (with outstanding Hollandaise!), Meat and vegetarian quiches; homemade biscuits with country sausage gravy; our own corned beef hash; fresh squeezed orange juice in season and fruit bowls; and fresh baked cinnamon rolls. LUNCH features,fresh salads; grilled and cold sandwiches; homemade soups; Greek treats(Dolmas, Tzatziki, hummus and pita); fresh guacamole or salsa and chips; quesadillas;and wraps.Homemade DESSERTS include Greg's Famous Carrot Cake, Death by Chocolate cake,cookies and home-made ice cream.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, friendly locals!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

There are so many tasty offerings on Vickie's menu, it's hard to choose just one! I've eaten here many, many times and never been disappointed. My personal favorite is the Greek sampler but I recently had the black bean quesadilla with chicken and it was superb - in fact, one portion is really enough for two people. Weather permitting, you can also eat outside and watch the world go by from the sheltered porch. This is a favorite of locals and one visit will show you why. Sunday brunch is a real treat - they do a very nice eggs benedict and eggs florentine. Great place to eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    66
    20
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Veggie friendly and yummy black bean quesadillas”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We make a point to stop at Vicki's every time we are in Silver City. My husband loves the black bean quesadilla and it is a huge, hearty serving. I usually get a grilled cheese or the greek salad. Plenty of options for vegetarian types, which we really appreciate. We've never tried their breakfast, but the lunch is just perfect.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenstarfish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I found this place through the local coffee shop (that allows dogs!) recommendation while driving through Silver City. After a few days camping to the north, we returned just so see if it was as good as we had heard. It was! We enjoyed a friendly and refreshing breakfast before beginning the cross continent drive. Fresh ingredients, interesting combinations of food items, local offerings all added up to a distinctive yet relaxed meal. Then, miles away when we discovered we had left an item behind, the friendly staff packaged and mailed it to us! Now that's service. If only they could have included that fresh fruit medley and a homemade biscuit . . . .
Take out orders welcomed, vegetarian selcetions and diabetes and heart friendly, it's all real food! Lunches of andwiches, entrees, tapas, soups and salads and imaginative breakfasts, open til mid afternoon daily

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickis-Eatery, Owner at Vicki's Eatery, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for stopping at Vicki's I'm glad you like our food and our people. Please travel safely and stop in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Not fabulous, but good. If you're looking for Huevos Rancheros, don't. Theirs is not what I call traditional, but the pancakes were really good and the portions are large.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tygerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunches, better brunches”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A nice lunch place which we visit often, but rarely get the chance for breakfast/brunch which is a shame as the breakfast menu contains some interesting and unusual - and very tasty - selections.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tchernabyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicki's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Vicki's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing