We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific cuisine for a smaller place!”
Review of Tre Rosat Cafe - CLOSED

Tre Rosat Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We offer casual fine dining.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific cuisine for a smaller place!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stopped in for dinner with modest expectations. We were very pleasantly surprised with a fresh steamed mussel entree. The mussels were from Prince Edward Island flown in the previous day. The lemon butter sauce and the mussels were superb. Equally as good or better than the Penn Cove mussels we always have when up on Whidbey Island, WA. We split a chocolate mousse cake that was a perfect compliment to the dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porkchopsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for dining”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I'd heard some good things about this restaurant and the evening did not disappoint. Try the pork belly tacos for an appy, savor whatever the special is but leave room for some amazing desserts! King Crowder is an amazing creative chef, friendly and outgoing. The service was superb and friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank recguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stay in Silver City for varying lengths of time each year because we love it. A new restaurant caught our eye for lunch and we were so pleased we returned the next day with friends for dinner. The food was creatively prepared to order, portions were just right and the ambiance was classy. Meeting the owners was a plus too. Tre Rosat is a delicious esperience we look forward to repeating once more before we leave for home, and again next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryo675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant surprise in Silver City”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at a local hotel with a business colleague in Silver City for a meeting. Our hotel recommended this restaurant. They have a good selection of wines and speciality beers. Everything is homemade including the pasta. Pizza was excellent was the white chili. The appetizers were all fabulous! Especially enjoyed visiting with the owners King & Lyla (two of the 3 ducks). Nikki our server was the best! We went to several other establishment while in Silver City, but, none compared to Tre Rosat (3 Ducks). Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Silver City!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Agree with other reviewers: this place should not be missed!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Dined alone for an early dinner, and I don't relish dining solo, but, with the gracious service, bistro vibe and thoroughly relaxing atmosphere, I enjoyed myself. Ordered the special ahi tuna: cooked to perfection, on top of fresh greens and topped with nori . Very light and tasty. No New Mexico wine available so settled for a California Pinot. Desserts are all made there- enjoyed a tart topped with homemade marshmallows brûlée . Try this little jem in Silver City..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnjonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Rosat Cafe also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing