We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food prepared with care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tre Rosat Cafe - CLOSED

Tre Rosat Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer casual fine dining.
Truth or Consequences, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food prepared with care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently and friend and I had dinner at Tre Rosat Cafe. I had vegetarian lasagne which was very tasty. We both had a dinner salad which was very fresh. The menu had many interesting and creative items on it. Service was very friendly and caring. My impression was that the cooks really took great care in preparation of the food, like it was a personal creation. Their new location is clean and artistically pleasing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeadazzlingArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“french quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having shared a meal at the old location, this was quite an upgrade in terms of space and ambiance. The food was excellent, and the service intimate but respectful and efficient.

Now the food...the menu is an appreciation of eclecticism, with interesting and excellent combinations of tastes, and just the right hint of radicalism. I would hazard to guess, that there is something for everyone on this menu, and something for the adventurer as well. The selection of beer and wine is also better than I have seen in quite some time, and our server had a working knowledge of what went with certain food better than others. Important for the wine aficionado.

The entry into the restaurant itself felt like a true bistro, and once inside the emphasis of wood in terms of interior design continued the compliment, lending the experience one of continuity and comfort...in fact I can hardly wait to spend an afternoon/evening in this space when winter is in full swing, and there is snow coming down in waves.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saneil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Level Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“NO WAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Limited menu made it impossible to select an item. the items could not have substitutions... are you crazy! Not every one wants onions on a burger. we were led to believe this was going to be an italian resturant... green chili does not belong in lasagna, waitress was asked for check (we paid for soda's but couldn't order) she took her time and when she was given the money took forever to return. Was this business busy? NO! We were only one of three tables with guests. This place won't survive here. People need to know that if they want burgers and pizza it's one of those and not a really good place for food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kilgorerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementtrerosat, Owner at Tre Rosat Cafe, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
unfortunately trip advisor only allows you to choose one gastro catagory, which the closest would be American or Italian, and i wanted customers to know we do Italian food. Most Italian options are only available through dinner, since lunch is a fast pace sandwich shop.

Secondly, we have a BYOB burger, which is avail for lunch and allows you to choose your toppings. THE DEAL is an "AS IS" stated burger to make it cheaper for clients, and faster for clients as well as the cooks, if you do not want that burger, please next time order the BYOB.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attitude/Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Disappointed in the service and owner attitude at the new location. Regarding the service – long waits when few tables were occupied. The wait person was very inefficient and slow responding to any request. Twice we had to go up to the counter to make a second request for something at our table. A request for coffee with desert took 15+ minutes to be fulfilled. When one of the owners was asked if they had customer feedback cards the answer was ‘no’, followed by a pointed indication that ‘they have their plan and would not pay much attention to customer feedback’. Perhaps if the owners would spend less time visiting among themselves the desert would not have been burned and the waitperson would have informed us without the long, silent wait. When we received the credit card receipt to sign the waitperson slapped it on the table and walked away without comment. They do know how to prepare fine food but efficient, friendly service totally escapes them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geofarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementtrerosat, Owner at Tre Rosat Cafe, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
First of all, I (Lyla) train all my wait staff and no one would "slap" the check on the table and walk away without saying thank you unless you (the diner) were being rude and degrading all night. I remember walking over to your table as soon as I found out the kitchen had burned the crostata and I told you it would be just another minute for a fresh one. That would have been the time to address any issues you might have had concerning your service as I am the owner in charge of the front of the house instead you chose to wait until the other owner came out and you didn’t mention service to him at all. It is very easy to hide behind the anonymity of the internet to cast your stones.

Secondly, if you knew who the owners were you would know that there were only two out of the three of us there that evening. We don't stand around and talk during dinner service, in fact right now we are all working 14 hour days to ensure our staff is trained to our standards!! So, please next time, have a conversation with us before you leave unhappy so we can turn the experience around for you and clear up any misunderstandings. Thanks, Lyla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Too noisy, but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great to have it open again, but wood wainscoating is the only "soft" serface in this place. Maybe once they get back to earning a living they can soften some of the wall surfaces and dull the noise.

Great reservation system on line.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mzwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Rosat Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing