We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to the new location on Bullard”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tre Rosat Cafe - CLOSED

Tre Rosat Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer casual fine dining.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looking forward to the new location on Bullard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food is great and a little different than anywhere else in Silver City. Upscale, and worth the extra $ for the delicious food. It was a delight to celebrate a special occasion there.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen88061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The 3 Ducks. Three students from Oregon (Ducks) opened this restaurant a few years ago in a different location and it was terrific. I haven't been to their new place yet.

Helpful?
Thank harkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new location downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great food, great service, great location and a very nice addition to the downtown. We will go there often.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SW-StarGazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a second visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Their new address is 304 N. Bullard in Silver City, NM and they have put much work into an old downtown building turning it into a nice venue keeping the old tile floors but with an open kitchen which always inspires confidence. My wife and I went with another couple for dinner last night. We enjoyed 2 appetizers (they were out of 1 we wanted but may have been making another batch), a couple of beers, a bottle of sparkling rose, 4 different entrees with a very good pinot noir and 2 desserts. Beer and wine menu is short but sweet with ample choices for most to find something they'll be happy with although I'd like to see the wine menu expand with a broader selection of $20-$30 bottles as they get rolling again after their move. Entrees included a lamb burger (more remoulade would be welcomed) served with crisp, delicate sweet potato fries on a fluffy bun that must have been house made; meatball marinara; fettucini w/shrimp and fettucini w/chicken. All the pasta is made in house and was perfect-light not pasty, fresh tasting and just the right portion size so you don't feel stuffed. My chicken was nicely grill marked but still succulent and the sauce delightful. We all felt they could use some work on their desserts both in more choices and one should have been allowed to come to room temp to make easier to eat and bring out more flavor. There were daily specials in both entrees and appetizers that will surely change to keep the menu from becoming boring. Service was pretty good too. I would certainly recommend to locals and out of town visitors as an unpretentious, good dining experience. Cost for 4 w/tip=$200 (we tip very well). Note to owners: get your website up to date and call customers back to confirm reservations.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementtrerosat, Owner at Tre Rosat Cafe, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I did call back the phone number given to me to confirm the reservation but got a recording for Silver Heights Nursery. As that did not match the name given to me, I assumed it was a wrong number. We are working on the website and it will be up to date by the end of this week. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't Wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This cafe lost it's location. But they are relocating downtown Silver City and will reopen soon. In the past they've had a limited menu of about 3 entrees. Not sure how it will be when they reopen. But I was never disappointed. These are young folks who LOVE food and take great pride in what they do.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank r0n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Rosat Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing