We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a place for New Years Eve 2013”

Motel 6 Silver City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Silver City
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The motel 6 was clean and comfortable. Great value for a one night stay to see friendson New Years. Only wished they had in-room coffee but how can you complain McDonalds was right there. Would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mutchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the cheapest option. After Moab, we tried this one. THe room was not as cool as the other one. There was a disappointing inconvenient...one of the two queen size bed had extremely dirty bed sheet. The lady at the lobby felt sorry and she changed it. We got a discount on the room rate, because of this, but the first impression stayed in our minds! No hot water at the lobby to make a tea...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Yes...it's a Motel 6...it's not the Bellagio. But, the rooms are clean and comfortable and everything works and the staff is friendly. Good value for Silver City as most places are expensive. I have come to this hotel every year for many years and haven't been disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Without a doubt this Motel 6 needs repairs and a thorough refurbishing but that said, for a super cheap motel and tired travelors, it's fine.

Pros are the free Wi-Fi works great: There's a mini-fridge and a small microwave; Plenty of hot water with good pressure; Loads of TV channels on cable; Wonderful heating/AC units that I'd guess are fairly new.

Cons are plentiful but keep in mind you're getting a room for about $45-$50/night. Furnishings, bedspreads and window treatments are all old and need replacing; No clock/alarm provided; Secluded rear entry not locked overnight to name some.

For the budget conscious or just to catch some zzzzz's before traveling on, this place can certainly suit your needs. I would not recommend this for extended stays while in Silver City.

Do also keep in mind that this is not a Motel 6 with exterior halls and parking outside your door. This is two buildings of rooms with interior halls. Only the one with the lobby/check-in has an ice machine, coffee available in the lobby in the morning and a vending machine. The other building is simply rooms and you have to walk to the main building for those amenities. I did not venture to the other building and I don't know how they handle security or locking the entry door to the rooms there but I would question that before accepting a room in that building.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fran g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here briefly for one night before heading out to see the Gila Cliff Dwellings early the next morning. This is about as close as you can stay if you're seeing Gila. Parking lot was decently well lit, and check in was fairly quick. Water was hot, applicances worked and floor/bed were clean. Met all of our needs for $55/night!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was disappointed. Price is higher than big city Motel 6's. I could barely manipulate the sink faucet. Chairs were grungy,,, fabric torn, wood frames loose & in need of wood glue, carpet dirty, dust around TV, pillows uncomfortable. Bedspreads were nice. Only morning food is coffee, but no decaf. Sleep button on TV did not work. Evening desk person, Sarah, was very nice. I am here a couple times a year, but won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anyark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

this motel was almost half the price of anything else I could fine in silver city. it's not fancy, but clean and functional. if you want a bargain rate for a decent motel, this may be it. don't miss old fort bayard and the national cemetery. just east of town.

Room Tip: for non-smoking, and quiet stay on back side of front building upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#9 of 9 in Silver City
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 9 in Silver City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#7 of 9 in Silver City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Silver City

Address: 1040 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM 88061-7820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range: $44 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Silver City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing