We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Stay for the Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copper Manor Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Stay for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay here every year for a couple softball tournaments. The place hasn't changed since I was in college in Silver back in 1977. I don't stay in the room much since i am playing games or hanging out with old buddies from college. every time i go it has been clean and comfortable. So Not much to complain about. After all it is only silver City if you want a Hilton stay in Deming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
17
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed there for a family trip for my son's baseball tournament. The rate was decent, but the room was really unacceptable. There were annoying things like the front desk person had to try different TV remotes before we got one that worked. Silver City is not that big and there is one major youth sports complex in town. I asked for directions at the front desk and the woman had no clue where the fields were. Particularly odd given that their sign out front said "Welcome USSSA Baseball". You would think that if they had that on the sign they would know where the fields were. The worst part was that nights were very cold and there was no heat in the room. It was also EXTREMELY loud. We could hear street noise and people outside in the parking lot all night long. One clue that this place is totally out of date is that their sign out front advertises the rooms have color TVs. I think the last time I saw that was about 1970.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silver City hotels

La Luz, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I checked into the motel on April 29 at 11:00 PM. Tired and cold, the first thing I did was turn on the heat and crawl into bed. Much to my dismay, the heater only put out COLD air. I turned it off, and froze all night long. It was too cold to shower in the morning. In the morning I stepped out, it was 44 degrees and went to the office to report the malfunction. I was told that the entire hotel had no heat because they had switched it over to air conditioning for the summer. 44 degrees and NO HEAT! When I made multiple attempts to contact the manager I was disregarded and never contacted. I will never stay at the Copper Manor again and will be certain to tell everyone that i come in contact with the same. The two things that you expect in a hotel is a good nights sleep and a shower and it was far too cold for either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I needed an inexpensive and quiet place to spend the night in Silver City and that's exactly what I found at Copper Manor. The place is on the older side but clean and relatively well maintained. The wifi worked well. My only complaint; when the furnace blower kicked in it sounded like a 747 taking off but I carry ear plugs for this sort of thing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days while working on a local project. It was clean and comfortable. There was lots of hot water which was great as we were working outside in the cold all day. The people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. We would definelty stay here again if need to be in the area for any length of time on a budget. The beds were comfortable. TV in room with remote. The room had a small table and two chairs. Can park car right outside room. Pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Old but not run-down. No fridge. No microwave. Tiny TV with remote that didn't work right, even after I got a replacement from the front desk. Tiny bathroom (bring your own blow dryer). BUT, very clean and good service from the person in charge.

Overall OK value, given it was summer season and the price wasn't terrible. We were in Silver City on business, so we're more value-oriented than luxury-conscious.

Good breakfast restaurant ("Grandma's") right next door. Red Barn restaurant on other side of motel. It has good food at stupid prices. Plenty of other restaurants and fast food joints around within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed there it was clean but the locks on the doors were tricky to use. The desk lady was very unprofessional wearing spandex and not giving a very good first impression. Kept complaining about having to work the weekend because the "old bag" was out of town. Would be a pleasant place to stay if there was a little more professionalism practiced.

Room Tip: Block out the tattooed lady at the desk and your stay will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Silver City
Comfort Inn Silver City
#4 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Manor Motel

Property: Copper Manor Motel
Address: 710 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-6926
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile from Western New Mexico University, this Silver City motel offers Free wifi & Continental breakfast, 40 inch led tv's with hd channels, Fridge & microwave, Guest laundry & Truck parking on site. This silver city motel only 5 min away from Gila National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Copper Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing