We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Copper Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copper Manor Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed there for a family trip for my son's baseball tournament. The rate was decent, but the room was really unacceptable. There were annoying things like the front desk person had to try different TV remotes before we got one that worked. Silver City is not that big and there is one major youth sports complex in town. I asked for directions at the front desk and the woman had no clue where the fields were. Particularly odd given that their sign out front said "Welcome USSSA Baseball". You would think that if they had that on the sign they would know where the fields were. The worst part was that nights were very cold and there was no heat in the room. It was also EXTREMELY loud. We could hear street noise and people outside in the parking lot all night long. One clue that this place is totally out of date is that their sign out front advertises the rooms have color TVs. I think the last time I saw that was about 1970.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
14
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Luz, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I checked into the motel on April 29 at 11:00 PM. Tired and cold, the first thing I did was turn on the heat and crawl into bed. Much to my dismay, the heater only put out COLD air. I turned it off, and froze all night long. It was too cold to shower in the morning. In the morning I stepped out, it was 44 degrees and went to the office to report the malfunction. I was told that the entire hotel had no heat because they had switched it over to air conditioning for the summer. 44 degrees and NO HEAT! When I made multiple attempts to contact the manager I was disregarded and never contacted. I will never stay at the Copper Manor again and will be certain to tell everyone that i come in contact with the same. The two things that you expect in a hotel is a good nights sleep and a shower and it was far too cold for either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Silver City hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I needed an inexpensive and quiet place to spend the night in Silver City and that's exactly what I found at Copper Manor. The place is on the older side but clean and relatively well maintained. The wifi worked well. My only complaint; when the furnace blower kicked in it sounded like a 747 taking off but I carry ear plugs for this sort of thing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days while working on a local project. It was clean and comfortable. There was lots of hot water which was great as we were working outside in the cold all day. The people at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. We would definelty stay here again if need to be in the area for any length of time on a budget. The beds were comfortable. TV in room with remote. The room had a small table and two chairs. Can park car right outside room. Pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Old but not run-down. No fridge. No microwave. Tiny TV with remote that didn't work right, even after I got a replacement from the front desk. Tiny bathroom (bring your own blow dryer). BUT, very clean and good service from the person in charge.

Overall OK value, given it was summer season and the price wasn't terrible. We were in Silver City on business, so we're more value-oriented than luxury-conscious.

Good breakfast restaurant ("Grandma's") right next door. Red Barn restaurant on other side of motel. It has good food at stupid prices. Plenty of other restaurants and fast food joints around within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed there it was clean but the locks on the doors were tricky to use. The desk lady was very unprofessional wearing spandex and not giving a very good first impression. Kept complaining about having to work the weekend because the "old bag" was out of town. Would be a pleasant place to stay if there was a little more professionalism practiced.

Room Tip: Block out the tattooed lady at the desk and your stay will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Everything minimal. Skimpy linen. No coffee, shampoos, fridge, microwave, hair dryer. Two adequate pillows although the sheets were crisp and smelled good. Chair very dirty. Bathroom sink full of either whiskers or plucked hair. Very distasteful. Shower ok with plenty of hot water. We requested a room way in the back to avoid highway noise. It was quiet. It doesn't appear fresh or well taken care of. The only good thing was the price, $53.00 for two. I was very happy to not have paid more. Next time, we will try somewhere else.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
Drifter Motel & Restaurant
#7 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Manor Motel

Property: Copper Manor Motel
Address: 710 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-6926
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile from Western New Mexico University, this Silver City motel offers Free wifi & Continental breakfast, 40 inch led tv's with hd channels, Fridge & microwave, Guest laundry & Truck parking on site. This silver city motel only 5 min away from Gila National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Copper Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing