We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“If you're ever in Silver City, NM, this is a lovely RV Park.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Valley RV Ranch & Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Valley RV Ranch & Casitas
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you're ever in Silver City, NM, this is a lovely RV Park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Spacious sites, beautiful views. Backs up to a beautiful historical cemetery. Quiet and peaceful RV Park. A great starting place for the Gila Cliff Dwellings. The landscaping was beautiful, the staff friendly. The accepted Passport America for 2 days and Good Sam for the rest. We stayed 6 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The RV park is in a good location and is attractively landscaped. The spaces are considerably larger than most I've been in. Most have unique shelters which add to privacy and as a windbreak. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained and user friendly.
The western theme fits well. I saw no litter on the grounds and they had recycling bins.

The people working there were very helpful and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for extended July 4th holiday (make sure to be in Silver City for July 4th parade & fireworks!) - Arrived around 10PM with our reservation info posted to office door (as planned). Office staff friendly & familiar with the area.

Nice pull thru spot with some trees for shade & privacy. Clean bathrooms with shower & laundry (didn't use laundry).

Looks like about 50% of the spots are for "long term" campers/RVs. Southwest cowboy motif throughout. They also have several bunkhouses - near motel type accomidations - would work well with a group that has some campers & some that don't. EZ access off the main drag - yet, very quiet (could the cemetary next door be a contributing factor??). WiFi was a little weak at times - but with patience was able to surf some.

Would recommend to a friend - one of my co-workers had planned on going to Flagstaff AZ and I convinced them to see Silver City & stay here. Look forward to a future stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'm surprised at the lack of reviews for Rose Valley. Maybe the majority of the customers don't really want to expose it, since it does get somewhat crowded on holidays.
It's reasonably quiet , the spaces are large and private and the utilities including wi-fi are all working and in good repair and everything is well maintained. I think Silver City is a great place to get away from the heat of the desert in Tucson and I have been going there for a number of years, and always to Rose Valley, since it opened. I can't think of any negatives if you are an RV owner.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, NM
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

They raise RVs here at the Rose Valley RV ranch. You should see them all lined up at the troughs of water and electricity. The ranch is thickly decorated with western 'stuff': saddles nailed to wooden fence poles, old farm and ranch machinery, stiff lariats and weathered boots. Even the stop sign says "WHOA". It's charming, clean, neat, and far enough from the main road so there are no big truck noises all night. Since I am a 'dry camper' I judge a place by the cleanliness of the restrooms and availability of tent sites. They don't have any tent sites, but they accommodated my van and I stayed down by the barn, a large building for craft classes and maybe dances from time to time. I pulled in on a Friday night at the beginning of the Blues Festival. The place was packed, but because I didn't need any hookups, I was given a nice place to park and access to the restrooms. Unlike many RV places (KOAs in particular) the WiFi was excellent and fast. There were four individual bathrooms in each corner of a large building with a coin op laundry in the center. Everything was clean, everything worked, and I had a lovely 2 night stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SherryHardage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Silver City
Comfort Inn Silver City
#4 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Valley RV Ranch & Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Valley RV Ranch & Casitas

Property: Rose Valley RV Ranch & Casitas
Address: 2040 Memory Lane, Silver City, NM 88061
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Valley RV Ranch and Casitas. Large roomy back-in and pull-thru sites. Big Rig friendly. Furnished Casitas. Your Base-Camp for all sight-seeing, birding, hiking, and shopping in historic Silver City. Call for reservations ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing