We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Silver City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Silver City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in April during the annual bicycle race in town and will plan to stay here in the future when my work brings me back... This is definitely not your typical Econo Lodge hotel and the folks that work here were both friendly and helpful during my stay... I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Silver City.

I have stayed at two other Silver City Hotels, the Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express, and this hotel is nicer than both.

Pro's: friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, quiet hallways, hot water, cool air conditioning, etc...

Con's: the clothes hanging area could be bigger.....

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasu592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have won awards with Choice Hotels International for the past several years and that is because we're not a "typical" Econolodge. I am thrilled that you find our hotel to be the nicest one in Silver City and I will be sharing your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    23
    4
    12
See reviews for
43
59
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Choice Hotels location, which we chose after watching an episode of Undercover Boss with their CEO. The desk clerk had headphones on and wasn't very friendly at first. The room was clean and quiet, but we only received one bath towel. When I asked the desk clerk for more towels, he gave me only one. talked with two of housekeeping staff who were very friendly. The breakfast area was clean and well equipped, and the food was good. I sent feedback to Choice Hotels Corporate and received a reply that that location is undergoing staff training.

We will stay at this property again because of the quiet room and look forward to see how training has progressed.

Room Tip: Higher floor are better when you have pets because you don't get noise from overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We apologize for the lack of towels. Each room is supposed to have 2 towels per bed. We always keep plenty of inventory in stock of fresh linens incase guest needs more. We will look into the lack of towels issue with our housekeeping staff. Front desk personal are not allowed head phones on the desk. We will take appropriate action with the involved employee. We are glad you found our accomodations to be clean and quite. Our goal is to make each and every guest experience as best as possible. Thank you for the feedback which allows us to improve our service even more then before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Awesome customer service is our main reason why we we are always satisfied with this hotel. From their cleaningness, to their prices, to their friendliness this is what makes this hotel so comfortable to stay in.

Green Features: Very friendly.....great customer service. Their housekeeping, the front desk, are all very nice. Very comfortable environment.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the feeback regarding your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to make sure each guest experience is as best as possible. We will share this review with our entire team and let them know what a great job they are doing. Thanks again for the feeback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Econo Lodge is right next to Comfort Inn. The room was clean, flat screen Tv average continental breakfast, we liked the waffle maker. The indoor heated pool/jacuzzi was nice. The hotel was centrally located to restaurants and route to Gila National Park. Recommend the Wrangler restaurant good portions and well priced compared with the other local restaurants, we noticed a lot of locals eat there.

Green Features: Friendly staff, the room was clean, flat screen Tv, refrigerator, microwave. Average continental breakfast, we liked the waffle maker. The indoor heated pool/jacuzzi was nice.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank your for the feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make every guest experience as best as possible. We offer a full HOT breakfast and not just continental items. 2 years ago we constructed a brand new breakfast area which gives us ample space to provide a hot breakfast with more space for our guests. We offer eggs, breakfast meat, biscuits, gravy, fresh waffles along with the usual continental items. Once again thank you for the great feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was impressed with the hotel, its in a small town so you don't know what to expect. The guy who checked us in was very very nice and informative. We were there because my daughter graduated college there and the guy who checked us in/out was a graduate as well, we had no idea until we saw him onstage, which means he was working at least up to an hour before he walked on stage. That's dedication. The hot tub was great, relaxing for all of us on a cold day.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms had great ventilation and air freshener, you couldn't tell it was smoking section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cochran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay and the great compliments for our staff. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure each guest experience is best as possible. We will share this review with our entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed our hot tub. We just installed a brand new automatic salt chlorinator system in our pool and spa which checks the chemicals on it's own. It also eliminates the chlorine smell that is present in most pools. We are glad you enjoyed our latest enhancement to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Let me count the ways:
1. shower very hot and plenty of water pressure on the third floor.
2. bed and carpet were clean.
3. room and hallways look recently and handsomely done.
4. hot food for breakfast. nothing beats waking up to bacon in the morning. also available: scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and the usual continental assortment.
5. quiet, even though my room fronted on the main drag through town, two lanes of traffic in each direction.

Only wonky thing was the wireless internet, which cut out a few times and was pretty slow during peak usage. TV via a Comcast cable box (haven't seen those in-room in ages!), don't think there's a PPV or on-demand option but didn't try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huangj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Our staff is delighted to hear all of the positive things you mentioned about our hotel. It is nice to see our hard work make our guests happy. Our internet service is the highest speed offered in our area. We have commercial grade equipment for our wireless system with 24x7 tech support. We have 40 inch LED Digital TV's in all of our guest rooms. The set top box is requried by our cable provider becuase they encrypt their digital signal that is broadcast. The box decodes the encryption to provide a digital signal to our TVs. This allows us to provide HD quality channels in our guest rooms. The other great benefit of the set top box is it provides interactive channel guide to the TV. So the guest can interactiviely search the guide for their favorite program rather then wait for the old scrolling type of guide that most other hotels provide. The set top box provides many benefits so we installed them in all of our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly for sure And location is good for taking pets out. They do serve te standard help yourself
Breakfast- decent for the money but nothing fancy. Just do t her room 100 because it's right next to the laundry and prep
Room. ! The second morning they quiet after I said something. Very accommodating staff. I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjp4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary with every room rental and we are very proud of the level of service that our staff provides. We are sorry to hear that it was noisy in room 100 during your stay and we will be more than happy to provide you with a different room on any of your future stays. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Silver City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.3 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#6 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Silver City
Econolodge Silver City
Silver City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing