We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met my expectations for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Met my expectations for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just needed a place to stay overnight while visiting friends/relatives in Silver City. Econo Lodge fit the bill. It's reasonably close to town, less than a mile from the historic center. It was clean and generally comfortable. The wifi was easy to use and reliable. The heat/AC unit was powerful, but wasn't finely adjustable. The mattresses were very comfortable, but all of the pillows were much too thick and dense for us. All in all, just about what I expected for the reasonable but not dirt cheap rate that we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    68
    21
    4
    12
See reviews for
42
57
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

When deciding on what place to stay when visiting friends in New Mexico, they suggested all hotel/motels in the area. I was unsure of staying in Econo Lodge due to some past experiences. My friend stated she thinks a nice place. Well with my friends recommendation i decided to try it for one night. Boy was i amazed. The place was so clean and friendly. The staff made me feel like i was one of the family. I have stayed at may hotels, but i think this one is at the top of my list.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is clean, quite, friendly to children. It has great pool. Breakfast if fulfilling all in all a great place away from home. Truly would stay again when I pass through.Staff were well informed about local places to eat and very respectful. rooms were clean and beds were just great.

Room Tip: Upper floor back side was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felicia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

When one thinks Econo Lodge one thinks low end of choice chain, this is not the case with this hotel. starting with the manager, Ms. Kilgore who greeted me with a warm smile and asked how my stay was going when doing what I assumed was her rounds in the halls. to asking if there was anything that she could do to make my stay better. her questions rang true like she really wanted to make sure my stay was as good as it could be. breakfast bar is one of the best i have ever encountered, see many in my travels this has to be the front desk staff was welcoming and had great thoughts when asked about local food the kid on the day shift Ben I believe his name was made sure I understood everything about the charges to my credit card, asked several times if there was anything else I needed greeted me with a smile and great manners. everything was clean, even the towels were bright white something you do not see to much of these days with so many hotels cutting corners I am so glad this Econo lodge has stayed the course and has earned it's second PLATINUM award in the choice chain, I stay at a lot of choice hotels I know the standards for this award are high and look to see when I travel if the city has a choice award hotel, because I know i will not be disappointed. on a closing note when you stay here check out the pool and hot tub two of the best maintained I have ever seen, very clean, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: honestly I do not think there is a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We used to stay here. Didn't mind (at times) that it was a little overpriced, outdated and the food made your tummy gurgle a bit, but now I will never rent from there again. When the customer service went down hill, we decided to stay at a different place down the hill. Ha! Rude manager and when we complained about a hazard and noise the woman who "helped" us was anything but empathetic. Enough is enough.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AugustSongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

After the experience I had in this hotel I can only wonder what the criteria is for a platinum award. My daughter,son-in-law and 3 1/2 year old grandson stayed here for 2 nights. Whiie my grandson was in the pool we found a sharp and ragged plastic cover to a light fixture in the pool. My grandson cut his had on it. When I reported this to the staff on duty and later to the management I was told that they were not responsible for what customers did on the property. Many of the breakfast items were gone when we went to the breakfast buffet and when I informed the staff I was told that that is what happens when everybody decides to eat at the same time. When I spoke with the manager of the hotel (Rena) and told her I would not be staying at this hotel again she curtly replied,"that's fine, there is a Comfort Inn next door you can stay at." Folks, take her advice and stay there!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmfamily-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is the best Silver City currently has to offer. As another reviewer said, this could well be the best Econolodge in the chain. The beds are great. Take your own pillow. 2 nice flat screens in the suites. It's pretty quiet if you ask for rooms 117 up. Consider odd numbered rooms since they are opposite the highway. Breakfast is a step above with not only the obligatory waffles and cereal but sausage, bacon, biscuits etc.
This is a nice, newly refurbished place in Silver City. It is your best choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlpack1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Silver City
Comfort Inn Silver City
#5 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#8 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
0.3 mi away
Copper Manor Motel
Copper Manor Motel
#6 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Silver City
Econolodge Silver City
Silver City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing