We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best than most”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #45 of 77 Restaurants in Vincennes
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best than most”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have eaten at the Vincennes' Applebees many times. Their service, food, friendliness and cleanliness are better than most Applebees. Their location is also convenient.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i ate here last wk..it took 5+ mins for a server to even acknowledge us once we were seated..when the waitress finally came over for our drink order, i asked for a perfect frozen strawberry margarita(which is the first drink option on the margarita menu)..when she went back in the kitchen i overheard a cook yelling at her that they dont have perfect strawberry marg's. and then overheard her saying "what am i supposed to tell this lady??". Really unprofessional and tacky. She never even said a word to me about it amd served me a regular margarita. Our food came out and the fries were ice cold. Had to wait 5 mins for some mustard to b brought to our table after asking for it. Our waitress forgot. Also, kids were running thru the bar area?? Really????? It's just ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannon_welch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just Applebees”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The food was ok and was what you would expect from Applebees. If you like chain resturants and don't mind their unique twist on their food, then it was good. This was better then other Applebees that I have been to and I will probably visit again. It is in a convenient and reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdsiefert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for Applebee's”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service is always good and the waiters are always nice and helpful. I always get the B-B-Q riblets or the ribs and they are always good. They have really good sweet tea which is a must for me and my wife. The wait usually is only about 5 minutes or less and the restaurant and restrooms are always clean even when they are real busy. Good for Applebee's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh, family fare”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

While Vincennes does not offer much culinary diversity, Applebee's does stand out for fresh, convenient, well prepared fare. Usually would get their salad combinations, but they have the traditional trendy menu items as well...a full service stop for family dining that's among the best in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing