We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and aging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vincennes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night, happy to be out of the rain pouring down outside. Our room was okay. The carpet had been patched, the hotels spare armoires were stored on the balcony, the fitness center treadmill had an unavoidable squeak. But it was a quiet room and the breakfast was good. If okay is okay for you, this hotel is okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

I applied to work here once and the hotel is very dirty the manger is rude and told me how to do stuff differently then the person who trained me and just DON'T STAY HERE all the the staff is rude and the hotel is so dirty.

Room Tip: Just Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielleherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Comfort Suites Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am sorry that you did not want to work here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we made our reservation a couple of months ago, another reviewer stated that the hotel was being remodeled so we requested one of the new rooms. We checked-in to a newly renovated room and found it to be tastefully decorated with a king bed, partial wall divider, sofa and coffee table, and bathroom with granite countertops. All was not “new,” however. The drapes appeared to be old and the furniture looked like it had been there for a long time. The bed was extremely plush, and comfortable so we got a good night’s sleep. The carpeting in the hallway was definitely old and presumably being replaced by the absence of the base moldings on the walls. Breakfast included real scrambled eggs, turkey bacon, and the usual hotel items you find everywhere. Overall, we were pleased with the accommodations but think that the $100 plus per night room charge is excessive, especially for the area and the unfinished areas of renovation.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Front Desk at Comfort Suites Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for the review. We were delaying completing renovations due to the busy season. However, we are going to resume renovations.

I hope you come by to see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

In a city fully booked no rooms available situation, I found myself staying at this comfort suites.
The rate was a little high but it's the supply and demand game. The area could use another hotel.
Check in was fast friendly.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast spread was nice.
Standard Choice brand quality.



Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you like it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I stopped at this Comfort Suites. We checked in at about 8:45 pm. I had been riding a the car for 3 hrs. on crutches which they saw when we checked in. My husband went to get ice for me to ice my foot. All 3 ice machines were empty. My husband went to the front counter where the manager was training the new employee and asked for ice so I could ice my foot. After charging $120 for the room he was told by the manager that they didn't have any ice. He went to Arby' s right next door and was told people come over for ice all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past few years. Each time has been with sports teams that my kids have played on, having had tournaments in Vincennes. The hotel is always very comfortable and the staff is very courteous. Each time, we have used the breakfast area as a gathering space in the evening. Eating pizza, playing cards, socializing. The pool is also good for the kids to play in. Would recommend this for sports teams coming to the area for tournament play.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were in town for the high school reunion. We quickly checked in then asked the front desk attendant to call a taxi for us. We were told that there was no taxi service in Vincennes. The mother of the hotel employee was just dropping off lunch and heard our problem; she volunteered to drive us downtown to the pavilion. What great hospitality!
Several of our friends stayed in this hotel. All the rooms I was in were perfectly clean and remodeled. Everything smelled nice. The pool and hot were fantastic, and the fitness room was great. The lobby and breakfast area were new and clean and the breakfast was good.
Next time we stay we will get a room on the first floor with a private hot tub. That room was huge enough for several people to converse and move around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vincennes hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 8 in Vincennes
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vincennes
Hampton Inn Vincennes
#3 of 8 in Vincennes
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Vincennes
Super 8 Vincennes
#6 of 8 in Vincennes
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vincennes

Address: 2555 Hart St, Vincennes, IN 47591-6339 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, located right off the highway, 10 minutes away from hospital,university and many historical sites. Many eating establishments next to the hotel. Shopping next to the hotel from Walmart to Kohls. AMC theatre down the street. Free hot breakfast, free wifi, non-smoking, indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vincennes
Vincennes Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing