We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go somewhere else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been in Indiana over 3 months now and this is the most expensive property I have had to stay at. I had to wait on the front desk clerk to casually stroll in and act as if he were doing me a favor of checking me in. Then the keys didn't work the exterior doors at the end of the hallway where I parked. Parking is a bit limited too. Then the a/c blew very little air. The owner wanted to fix it himself instead of having it fixed by someone who is qualified. When I said I didn't want to be bothered while I was on the phone and lap top, he offered to move me but I was already situated. I could have moved (even though they had already said they were sold out) but I chose not to. He didn't feel I was inconvenienced enough to give me a discount or even return the call I had requested. This man is all about HIS profit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadude77354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    10
    3
    11
See reviews for
12
13
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peru, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Needed a room without reservations. I thought the price was a bit high but it was probably because I did not book in advance- even though I did use my ChoiceHotel card. Good service, good breakfast, nice and clean bathroom, comfy bed, and pretty quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was staying here for a multiple day stay with various members of my family due to my step-father's funeral. During our stay, my sister-in-law and my self each had something stolen (me, iPod and ear-buds which was in a nondescript pouch in the bottom of my closed suitcase, she-iPhone charger which was plugged into the wall) by the housekeeper that cleaned our rooms (we were not in the same room, but across the hall). When we brought the issue to the general manager, he told us he would call her in so WE (my sister-in-law and myself) could address this issue with her. That's not our job we told him and he said there was nothing he could do. The front desk clerk and the room inspector both tried to help us with the situation. When requesting compensation (such as a free night) for the stolen items, the GM said no, because "you did stay here." The front desk personnel, Jennie, was fantastic and helpful. She apologized and did her best and got us the number for the police so we could file a report. We contacted the police who immediately came out to get a report. The housekeeper was brought in for questioning and did admit to stealing.

The GM does not have good people skills, in this same visit he came into my SIL's room basically unannounced, tapped on the door once and let himself in before they had a chance to answer the door or say "just a moment".

We WOULD NOT recommend this hotel and WILL NOT stay again. The Vincennes Police on the other hand, kudos to them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anderja25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vincennes hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I had an employee stay here briefly. She asked to be moved because she said the hotel was not very nice. We cancelled the reservation, but the hotel still billed for two extra weeks - claiming she did not check out and they had no idea the room was empty for 2 weeks. The employee checked out and I personally called to confirm. Management was not helpful in resolving the problem. I would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Musty smell as soon as you enter the lobby. Elevator and hallways smell strongly of mold. Rooms would be nice if carpet was replaced. Stains on sofa and the bedspread was that old dark gold hotel color and style that wad apparently designed to hide dirt and who knows what else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ice999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

It is a very quiet hotel. The rooms were very clean. It smelled a little musty which a good airing out would fix. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I, along with another couple, spent two nights at the Comfort Suites in Vincennes, using two suites. Although the sitting area was a bit small, the bathroom was spacious and we found the desk staff to be quite courteous. There seemed to be two on duty much of the time. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Vincennes
Super 8 Vincennes
#4 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2555 Hart St, Vincennes, IN 47591-6339 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, located right off the highway, 10 minutes away from hospital,university and many historical sites. Many eating establishments next to the hotel. Shopping next to the hotel from Walmart to Kohls. AMC theatre down the street. Free hot breakfast, free wifi, non-smoking, indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vincennes
Comfort Suites Vincennes
Vincennes Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing